We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada Del Marques
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Esporles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ww were looking for a romantic hotel for a special birthday and the Posada del Marques was perfect. The room was lovely, the service was first class and very friendly and the food at breakfast and dinner was exceptional. The hotel is a converted mansion house which transports you back in time. Exquisite architecture inside and outside, interesting ornaments everywhere and views of the island to die for!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidCockerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeggiMleko, Director General at La Posada Del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Mr. Cockerton,
Thank you very much indeed for your positive feedback.
It gives me great pleasure to share these comments with the entire staff of the hotel as each of them works very hard every day to provide the best service for our valued costumers.

Looking forward to your next visit,
With best regards,

Meggi Mleko and Posada del Marques Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for 5 nights and I can honestly say it was a great experience. First of all the location is stunning and acts as the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. We stayed in room 15, a suite that I can highly recommend. Breakfast was buffet style but included eggs and bacon as well as the usual continental offerings. We had lunch and also a barbeque style dinner both of which were excellent. The building itself is stunning and is presented in excellent condition along with the pool area and gardens. I certainly would recommend this small boutique hotel. Whilst there is not too many staff they were all very helpful and cheerful. All in all, a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stopped at this hotel for lunch as it's restaurant looks over the hills of Esporles and the valleys of es Verger. It really is a beautiful location. Unfortunately the service and the food does not live up to the scenery and the prices. Mt guests all had the schnitzel which was over cooked and chewy. I had a beef burger which was excellent but came with only eight chips and the lunch was 75 euros per person including gratuity so I expected a little more. Especially when seeing that my plate was half empty. My salad starter was mainly buffallo cheese and a mouthful of green stuff...its a salad it should be mainly salad surely. The staff are friendly but have not been trained and brought the napkins after the first course and left them on the table, served postre with only a large spoon...who eats cake with a large spoon? I ask you. Still its location is one of the best and they are definitely friendly and trying

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeggiMleko, Gerente at La Posada Del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Mr. Adrian,

Thank you, that you were a guest in our Posada del Marques, and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction.Sure it is our wish, to do our best in order to give our guests the ambience and service to make everybody enjoy. We will take actions that such thinks do not happen again.
I have great hope that you will be our guest in the future.

With Kind Regards,
Meggi Mleko and all Posada del Marques Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at Posada Del Marques in Es Verger Esporles at the end of August 2011; we had in fact stayed there before about three years earlier on a romantic break package and wanted to return to enjoy the north east of the island once more.

The good bits for us include the fact that the hotel has a lovely view over Mallorca and the mountains area. The property is also well appointed and had just about all we needed in terms of facilities - unless you are looking for a spa and all that jazz which we were not. Once you find your way out of Palma the hotel is perhaps just over an hour’s drive.

The food was very good but not the fine dining we had enjoyed at our last visit. Breakfast was of the continental style with a choice of eggs made to order. Evening meals were served from a menu of perhaps three or four choices for each course.

We were in the same room as our earlier visit which did not seem to have changed one jot and was exactly as we left it. Nice but this time not polished, the bathroom especially was a little old and tired.

Places to go include Soller both for the railway to Palma and in the other direction the marina area. We also went to Sant Elm which was nice with a good number of cafés and restaurants all looking over the sea. We enjoyed Valldemossa which was a pretty place and nice to look round. A slight warning here …driving along some of the mountain roads is not for the nervous!

Hints and tips on this trip would be not to use Holiday Autos who use a company called Hiper for car hire. They charge you for a full tank of petrol and tell you to bring it back as empty as possible – which of course you won’t risk. That way they pocket what is left in the tank and then charge the next person for a full tank once more. Not nice and pretty easy to see their motive. Hiper are also not based at the airport which makes returning the car and finding them troublesome.

To sum up then, Posada Del Marques just needs that additional touch of warmth, spirit and love, until it gets these whilst is was lovely we thought that it simply, sadly lacked a soul.

Room Tip: The suites at the top of the hotel are not large but have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

If in the area it is well worth the drive from Esporles to dine here for the views alone. As you might expect it is not cheap and we were disappointed that the 3 course set price meal was not available. At the gate it is listed but only once you've sat at a table do you discover that it is weekends only. The other negative was that we had to hunt out a member of staff to provide us with a menu and take our order. But don't let this put you off as it was a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank johnson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I held my Wedding at Posada Marques in July. From the moment I first visited the hotel in November the previous year, I was blown away. The Hotel is stunning as are the views - at night you can see straight over Palma, all lit up in the distance. The couple behind it are uttermost professionals and this is displayed in every sense, from the comfort of the surroundings, the ambience, the wonderful food and great wines offered. They know their business very well. I wanted my guests to feel like they had been to a top class restuarant and then gone on to a great party and I really feel this was achieved. The team that Christian and Carina have behind them are also very friendly and hard working. The rooms are very comfortable and the bridal suite and terrace was just amazing. I favour modern hotel rooms whereas at Posada Marques, the style is more traditional. However, it fitted the surroundings and didn't disappoint. The bathrooms could do with modernising if I was to think of anything.
I would love to return for my First Wedding anniversary! Anybody who is looking to escape for a weekend of relaxing on wonderful sunloungers around a very nice swimming pool and eating gourmet food - this is your place! The Old Mill where dinner is served is also very special - as is the whole place!
One suggestion for the future - combine the hotel and the restuarant booking system a little better as we weren't booked in for dinner on the Friday night. Thankfully, Carina seated us (18 in total) and as always, the food was exquisite.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye_coughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Clearly not had the experience of a 120 guest wedding party before. On arrival room not ready. Room tired and not cleaned. Evening menu no choice - when asking for alternative, nothing available, no room for negotiation. Filled up on the breathtaking views instead. Went to bed famished. Thankfully good breakfast menu. Beautiful building / wedding venue. Staff have a wonderful way of 'not' answering any questions with a clear answer. Beautiful food at wedding dinner, such a shame portions were rather sparse. This hotel would not provide us with snacks or anything for the children, who were tearfully hungry, outside of restaurant times. We found out when checking out that the restaurant is a seperate business to the hotel. When we booked the accomodation we did not book the restaurant which is in my view absurd - the accomodation sits on its own high up in the mountains with no food sources around it? Does this not say something about the unprofessionalism and poor standards surrounding the booking procedure. A weekend booking without food is unthinkable!!!!!!!! I found the staff uncaring and most unprofessional and would never contemplate a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ell1stwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esporles
1.9 mi away
D'Esporles
D'Esporles
#2 of 3 in Esporles
39 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sa Coma Hotel
Sa Coma Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banyalbufar
87 reviews
8.3 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.9 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
918 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Del Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Del Marques

Address: Urbanitzacio Es Verger s/n, 07190 Esporles, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Esporles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Esporles
Price Range: £144 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Del Marques 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Experience !!! Hotel Posada del Marques located in the middle of Sierra Tramuntana, just 4 km from Esporles. This antique Majorcan mansion was transformed to 4-star Finca hotel with lots of character and charm. For sure one of the most romantic on Island.Privileged location allows to enjoy nature, stunning views of bay of Palma de Mallorca and tranquility. All rooms are decorated with love to detail. Restaurant features gourmet Mediterranean cuisine, dishes are prepared with local high quality products and herbs from our organic garden. If you want to spend a romantic adventure this is the best place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Posada Del Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Marques Esporles, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing