We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Venue Hotel - Very Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Posada Del Marques
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Esporles
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Amazing Wedding Venue Hotel - Very Special”
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I held my Wedding at Posada Marques in July. From the moment I first visited the hotel in November the previous year, I was blown away. The Hotel is stunning as are the views - at night you can see straight over Palma, all lit up in the distance. The couple behind it are uttermost professionals and this is displayed in every sense, from the comfort of the surroundings, the ambience, the wonderful food and great wines offered. They know their business very well. I wanted my guests to feel like they had been to a top class restuarant and then gone on to a great party and I really feel this was achieved. The team that Christian and Carina have behind them are also very friendly and hard working. The rooms are very comfortable and the bridal suite and terrace was just amazing. I favour modern hotel rooms whereas at Posada Marques, the style is more traditional. However, it fitted the surroundings and didn't disappoint. The bathrooms could do with modernising if I was to think of anything.
I would love to return for my First Wedding anniversary! Anybody who is looking to escape for a weekend of relaxing on wonderful sunloungers around a very nice swimming pool and eating gourmet food - this is your place! The Old Mill where dinner is served is also very special - as is the whole place!
One suggestion for the future - combine the hotel and the restuarant booking system a little better as we weren't booked in for dinner on the Friday night. Thankfully, Carina seated us (18 in total) and as always, the food was exquisite.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye_coughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    39
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
25
64
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London.England.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Clearly not had the experience of a 120 guest wedding party before. On arrival room not ready. Room tired and not cleaned. Evening menu no choice - when asking for alternative, nothing available, no room for negotiation. Filled up on the breathtaking views instead. Went to bed famished. Thankfully good breakfast menu. Beautiful building / wedding venue. Staff have a wonderful way of 'not' answering any questions with a clear answer. Beautiful food at wedding dinner, such a shame portions were rather sparse. This hotel would not provide us with snacks or anything for the children, who were tearfully hungry, outside of restaurant times. We found out when checking out that the restaurant is a seperate business to the hotel. When we booked the accomodation we did not book the restaurant which is in my view absurd - the accomodation sits on its own high up in the mountains with no food sources around it? Does this not say something about the unprofessionalism and poor standards surrounding the booking procedure. A weekend booking without food is unthinkable!!!!!!!! I found the staff uncaring and most unprofessional and would never contemplate a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ell1stwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We have been dining at this hotel regularly for the past 3 years and have always found it to be exceptional. The food is possibly the best on the island and the service professional and friendly. It is delightful on the beautiful terrace in summer and the unique oil press restaurant in winter with its private alcoves in which to dine. The views in summer are sensational and we certainly recommend it to couples for romantic dinners and families for amazing lunch times. We have had a look at the bedrooms too, and they are very well appointed, beautifully decorated and comfortable for those who want a break and to get away from it all. It is a hidden gem only approx 20 minutres from Palma so not too far to drive for dinner even if you do not require accommodation. The young couple who own the business are also delightful with the Head Chef often serving the food to tables giving guests the opportunity to meet him, a rare treat in any restaurant! Would thorougly recommend in every way.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwmbran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2008

We stayed in the Posada Del Marques for 10 days on our first trip to Mallorca.The Hotel is ideally situated, 20 minutes from the border of La Palma in the hills in an absolutely quiet surrounding with splendid view on La Palma (beautiful at night with the lights) and on the mountains of the Tramontana massiv. Espacially if you mainly want to explore the West-North-Coast, which is the best part of Mallorca, the hotel is an ideal starting point for day-excursions. The cook is a sensation. Although we planned to dine around in the nearby villages and in La Palma we stayed for dinner in the hotel during our whole holidays after a first excellent dinner on the arrival day. The daily four-course menue, with variations every day turned out to be really gourmet-style with very fine and innovative cooking with a lot of herbes. We will come back again !

  • Liked — location, view, dinner
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sumaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2007

If you like remote accomodation, beautiful scenery, romantic hideaways and historical sites, this hotel might be under consideration when planning a trip to Mallorca. We found it via hrs.de and paid € 120.00 /room, breakfast included. From the first look at it , the "luxury finca" was superbly located, recently refurbished in a traditional style (as far as we can judge it) and looked great. Until we found at the first night, that there was no hot water. This problem had not been fixed to our satisfaction throughout our five nights' stay. Service quality was inconsistent depending on who was on duty.
The hotel did not live up to its acclaimed "luxury living". We had to ask for an extra heater (provided only in one room), the telephone did not work in one room, windows were filthy, dvd was lacking in one room, as if the rooms had not been checked and made ready upon our arrival.
Our overall impression was that this hotel would benefit from more professional attitude when it comes down to service and customer-oriented problem solving as well as more professional management.
We would not chose this hotel again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service, i.e. lack of professional attitude ref. problem-solving
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esporles
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
577 reviews
4.4 mi away
Maristel Hotel
Maristel Hotel
#1 of 2 in Estellencs
269 reviews
8.7 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sa Coma Hotel
Sa Coma Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banyalbufar
79 reviews
12.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
8.4 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Del Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Del Marques

Property: La Posada Del Marques
Address: Urbanitzacion Es Verger s/n, 07190 Esporles, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Esporles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Esporles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Del Marques 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Experience !!! Hotel Posada del Marques located in the middle of Sierra Tramuntana, just 4 km from Esporles. This antique Majorcan mansion was transformed to 4-star Finca hotel with lots of character and charm. For sure one of the most romantic on Island.Privileged location allows to enjoy nature, stunning views of bay of Palma de Mallorca and tranquility. All rooms are decorated with love to detail. Restaurant features gourmet Mediterranean cuisine, dishes are prepared with local high quality products and herbs from our organic garden. If you want to spend a romantic adventure this is the best place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Posada Del Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Marques Esporles, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing