We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical tour operator's hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenz Limburgerhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Limburgerhof
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Not so good but not bed as well. If you are on a trip to EUROPE and can drive or have vehicle this is a good hotel to stay while visiting rhine area. Everything is clean and nice environment. Overall good place to stay if you are not bothered about public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

if you are a business traveller, there are better places, too. If your car is broken in the rain and you need a dry place, the day is anyway gone.. Good things I can tell about this place, they have a very friendly staff! In specific at the bar where they were really attentive and helpful. It is surprising to find such nice people in a place which does not add much more on the positive side. The Hotel is quite new, but is located between rails (one main route to support the industrial production in the area, GDP must be good according to overnight volume) and the main street entrance to this tiny village. On another side there is a semi industrial area with the maintenance shop for the public roads (they start at 6 am to leave the premises around 8 am as I can confirm). To open a window does not become the best idea, but there is no aircondition - make your choice. Parking is limited and off street. There is nothing around which is worth to step outside - on the other hand I found also not much worth to stand inside. Rooms are shoe-boxes (approx 9*9 ft) with relatively short beds. All synthetics, feels like sleeping on plastic bag. Electric supplies in my room were partially broken and the TV on the second night to. Walls are paper and the hair-dryer of my neighbor reminded me on the Frankfurt airport runfield. However, room and bathroom were clean and there is a little kitchenette with a fridge - unfortunately no ice cubes and the little box to make some had a greenish coating.. Breakfast is as you can expect for the price (fresh orange juice on some days), but the dining room is to small for so many people and the service stuff is really fighting to keep up, sometimes loosing w/o their failure. In conclusion, this area has much better hotels in nicer spots for much lower prices. Only go for emergency, else avoid.

Room Tip: If, try to get a room towards the private homes above 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frisian-flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Arrived late, room was clean very small with a tiny single bed that looked like it had been put there specially. Room was non-smoking but smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke from the nex room (connected by a locked door). Very thin walls and cold, TV didn't work. Breakfast was good though. Wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorToxic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

I stayed for one night after the military aircraft that was my flight home from Afghanistan broke down at Ramstein Air Base, and the ever-kind AMC folks at the base sent us to this hotel, because the base lodging was full. I was at the hotel for all of about 8 hours, and the place was everything that is good about Germany - clean, efficient, and orderly. Things just made sense, there was internet, there were 2 beds that could be split apart in the room, and a decent sized bathroom. The check-in was easy , the staff all spoke English well, and in the morning, they served a delicious breakfast that was continental, and was very filling. They had a nice restaurant downstairs - which was closed by the time we got there late that night - but it seemed pretty nice. The hotel itself is a bit away from things, so if you like quiet, this is your place, but it didn't seem real ideal for transport connections. We were put on a bus (coach) back to Ramstein and flew home later that morning, but in all, it was a great experience. If I would have had to pay for the hotel out of my pocket - which I didn't - I would have gladly done so, and if I were ever in the Mannheim area again, I would stay there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCS276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

Very nice residence to stay one or many days. Very good restaurant on the basement. Rooms equipped with microwave and sink. Very clean and very nice people at the entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Patimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schullerbauer, Geschäftsführer at Residenz Limburgerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schullerbauer, Geschäftsführer at Residenz Limburgerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Residenz Limburgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Limburgerhof

Address: Rheingoenheimer Weg 1, 67117 Limburgerhof, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Limburgerhof
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Limburgerhof
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenz Limburgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenz Limburgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing