We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
177
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslesley and dennison arrivalfirst classhomemade jamsbeautiful gardenkippersexcellent breakfastsunny conservatoryrhubarb and gingerquiet locationcontinental breakfastexcellent place to stayexcellent hostslovely couplewarkworth castleroom was very clean and comfortablein easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights with Lesley and Dennis at their lovely B and B
Everything about the place is top notch and could not have been bettered
If you are planning to visit this area, don't waste your time looking elsewhere, just get yourself booked in at Morwick House, you won't be disappointed

Thanks again for a lovely stay and hope to see you again before too long

Stuart and Denise

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

I'm sure anyone planning to visit the area will be tempted to stay after reading this great review.
Thanks you so much, Les and Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Lovely in every way, location, friendly, accommodation and breakfast. The perfect place to stay for exploring Northumberland . Thoroughly recommend this b&b. Thank you so much for making us so welcome.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gillyarenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate the time taken by guests to leave their comments. Its great to know you will recommend us as a good place to stay.
Many Thank Les and Den.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Upon arrival we received a very warm welcome with tea and biscuits. Our room was large, comfortable and warm. The decor and facilities were excellent. There was a choice of breakfasts all of which were prepared to a very high standard. Lesley and Dennis were available to offer friendly help and advice which we found very useful. Our stay there made our short break even more special.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank edwinvtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we really appreciate the time taken by guests to leave a review and especially one as nice as this.
It was a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Les n Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had been advised by relatives that this was a very good place to stay, but we never imagined it would be so good . Everything was simply the best.
Lovely , spotlessly clean and spacious room , plenty of parking , beautiful gardens and very friendly and welcoming hosts. Also fabulous attention to the little things , fresh milk, home made gluten free biscuits , as my wife is Coeliac this was most welcome.There were even DVD'S in case you needed them , not that you will as there is so much to see and do in the area.
The breakfasts were delicious, served in a delightful room with lots of choice , plenty of fruit , home made jams, even specially prepared yogurt dishes.
Warkworth is a lovely town, within easy walking distance as also is Amble a gorgeous walk down the estuary.
All in all a perfect break in a perfect location.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U4970EFandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thanks for the lovely review. It's nice to,know we were recommended by C&M and we look forward to their return.
I'm so please you enjoyed my gluten free biscuits and I will definitely be making them again.
Thanks Les n Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this very comfortable B&B and our daughters joined us for 2 nights to attend a family wedding. Lesley and Dennis couldn't have been more hospitable and the breakfast was amazing! It almost overlooks the Castle and is within easy walking distance of Walkworth centre. it is also very quiet but with easy access to the main road.

Room Tip: The annexe has twin beds and its own front door although this opens on to your bedroom. Double bed in main house and room very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thanks for the lovely review Carolyn. It was a plesasure having you and your lovely family to stay with us.
We really appreciate when guests leave such nice reviews

Thanks Lesley & Dennsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews