We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
177
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslesley and dennison arrivalfirst classhomemade jamsbeautiful gardenkippersexcellent breakfastsunny conservatoryrhubarb and gingerquiet locationcontinental breakfastexcellent place to staylovely coupleroom was very clean and comfortablein easy walking distancemaking us feelexcellent hosts
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Thanks to Lesley and Dennis for making us feel so welcome. Lovely, clean, fresh room and a great breakfast to set us up for the day!! Made our stay in Northumberland a really relaxing, great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee19753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for the lovely comments. Dennis and I are so pleased you enjoyed Northumberland and your stay at our B&B. Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Morwick House. Cannot fault this B and B, very comfortable and first class breakfast Hosts made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Ideally located for visiting local attractions. Pubs and Restaurants only five minutes walk away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

It was lovely having you stay at our B&B. It is nice to know you couldn't fault us and enjoyed our hospitality.
Thank you for taking time to write this review.
Lesley & Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We were recommended to stay here by a friend and she didn't disappoint! We were warmly welcomed to this comfortable, well appointed b&b. It provides an ideal base to walk into the village of Warkworth and visit surrounding areas. Our room was spotless, warm and quiet with good parking space. The breakfast selection is generous and great local produce served in the sunny conservatory. Excellent value for money so we've already booked for our next visit to avoid disappointment as they get a lot of repeat visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Patandshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank You so much for kind words. You were a pleasure to have stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We booked for two nights, had to stay a third! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Lesley and Dennis, and we felt genuinely welcome! They had an endless knowledge of the local areas attractions, even offered us some tickets they had. Everything, and I mean everything about Morwick House exceeded every expectation, The website shows a stunningly beautiful House, but what you get is even better! You get all that and more, we felt that we were staying with family, even to the point that we felt a tinge of sadness to leave them! We are already planning our next adventure. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanHickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are pleased you found us welcoming and friendly, we do try.
Hope to see you again one day,
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Lesley and Dennis offer a very warm welcome on arrival, including tea/coffee and shortbread! Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious for our three night stay. Breakfast was excellent and our hosts friendly, knowledgeable about the area and only too happy to help. Many thanks for help making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthandRichard0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for writing this lovely review.
We were so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and we really enjoyed our breakfast chats.
Hope to see you back soon
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews