We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
178
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lesley and dennis homemade jams on arrival beautiful garden kippers continental breakfast quiet location excellent place to stay excellent hosts lovely couple room was very clean and comfortable warkworth castle hope to visit again on numerous occasions places of interest warm welcome garden room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We chose Morwick House as it was central to the places we wanted to visit. The reviews are outstanding and as it turned out they are spot on. On arrival there is tea and cake to eat and have and a chat with Lesley and Dennis in the conservatory which is the breakfast room. The hosts are very knowledgeable of the area for visits and places to eat. There are two rooms and we had the double bedroom which has an ensuite wet room with a great shower. There is a wardrobe that has loads of hangers for your clothes and two bedside tables. Everything is spotlessly clean and bright as the sun beams through the large window. The room looks out on part of the side garden and you can see the sea in the distance. Tea and coffee and biscuits are also available in the rooms.
Breakfasts are pre booked the night before and the choices are: Full English which can be adjusted from the items list, Continental breakfast or Lovely Craster Kipper fillets. There are choices of cereals,fruits,yogurts,Apple and Orange juices.Tea, Coffee and toast are available as well. You also get to taste Lesley's homemade jam which you can buy jars of. The location of the house is in a quiet cul de sac and has off road parking and a beautiful garden. Warkworth castle is in full view from the end of the drive. We walked into Warkworth (10 mins) for our evening meals at the Hermitage Inn.
This B&B is a real gem and we unreservedly give this 5 stars and will return when holidaying again in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZUKIMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay.
We look forward to you returning when you are next in the area
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A very big thank you Lesley and Dennis. We really enjoyed our stay with you. A great selection of breakfast food was available and it was lovely to sit in the garden room and see the birds and lovely garden that Dennis works so hard to up keep.Our accommodation was comfortable,clean and had everything we needed to help make our stay most enjoyable. Wish we could have stayed longer as Alan is missing his great cooked breakfast.

Room tip: two rooms available both excellant
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks Chris & Alan for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Dennis does try hard to keep the garden looking good, but the hedges are still to finish !!!!!
Hope to see you again in the future.
Les& Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The room is immaculate with all the amenities, breakfast is amazing, and just a 2 minute walk to the castle and 5 minutes into town. Lesley and Dennis are outstanding hosts. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Hope you have a good flight home.
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Lesley and Dennis were very helpful and accommodating. The accommodation was comfortable, relaxing and clean. The food was very good. The location was peaceful, and was good for seeing the Northumberland coast and inland places of interest.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fernr0yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again someday .
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed a couple of nights - 18th & 19th October 2017 before taking up a holiday property also in Warkworth. Morwick House is very comfortable venue to explore this lovely town. Lesley and Dennis made us very welcome. The breakfast will sustain you ALL day! Thanks to their local knowledge a couple of very good dinners also had. An excellent B & B and well worth five stars. Unusual for me I might add.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldeduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your week in Warkworth, although I would imagine it would be not quite so relaxing having your granchildren join you !!!
Would love to see you again.
Den & Lesley Wilson, Morwick House, Warkworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews