We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
178
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lesley and dennis homemade jams on arrival beautiful garden kippers continental breakfast quiet location excellent place to stay excellent hosts lovely couple room was very clean and comfortable warkworth castle hope to visit again on numerous occasions places of interest warm welcome garden room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend at Morwick House. Lesley and Dennis are excellent hosts. The room has everything you need and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was at just the time when we were ready to eat, and what a feast it was. I really enjoyed the kippers and Dave loved Lesley's home made jam. Their garden is lovely despite this summer's weather and I now know how to make sure my winter pansies look their best! Thanks for the tips Dennis.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malton5119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thanks for writing this lovely review.
We really do appreciate the effort guests make to write a review.
Gardening tips are just part of the service
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Yet again a wonderful stay, Lesley and Denise very welcoming, providing an exceptional high standard of service, faultless.
Morwick House is a real gem in Warkworth and is without a doubt it is one of the best B&B we have used, if you are considering a visit you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write yet another lovely review.
We really enjoyed hav8ng you back with us and look forward to your return
Many Thanks
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Lesley and Dennis are very friendly and made us feel very welcome once again. We will definitely be going back, thank you. The room was very clean and comfortable.
We enjoyed a good selection of food for breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Petjo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thanks so much for writing another review for us.
We really enjoyed seeing you again and look forward to your return

Many thanks
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Beautifully clean, wonderful hosts, close to the castle and village center, couldn't have asked for more.
The breakfasts offered were brilliant with home made jams and local produce served in the lovely garden room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Lesley & Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We chose Morwick House as it was central to the places we wanted to visit. The reviews are outstanding and as it turned out they are spot on. On arrival there is tea and cake to eat and have and a chat with Lesley and Dennis in the conservatory which is the breakfast room. The hosts are very knowledgeable of the area for visits and places to eat. There are two rooms and we had the double bedroom which has an ensuite wet room with a great shower. There is a wardrobe that has loads of hangers for your clothes and two bedside tables. Everything is spotlessly clean and bright as the sun beams through the large window. The room looks out on part of the side garden and you can see the sea in the distance. Tea and coffee and biscuits are also available in the rooms.
Breakfasts are pre booked the night before and the choices are: Full English which can be adjusted from the items list, Continental breakfast or Lovely Craster Kipper fillets. There are choices of cereals,fruits,yogurts,Apple and Orange juices.Tea, Coffee and toast are available as well. You also get to taste Lesley's homemade jam which you can buy jars of. The location of the house is in a quiet cul de sac and has off road parking and a beautiful garden. Warkworth castle is in full view from the end of the drive. We walked into Warkworth (10 mins) for our evening meals at the Hermitage Inn.
This B&B is a real gem and we unreservedly give this 5 stars and will return when holidaying again in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZUKIMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay.
We look forward to you returning when you are next in the area
Les & Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews