We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking base for Northumberland Coastal Path”

Aulden Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aulden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 12 Warkworth B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walking base for Northumberland Coastal Path”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Owners very friendly and accommodating to suit vegetarian tastes and gave us a transport lift. Very clean and comfortable. House set in a quiet part of town - about 10 minutes from town centre. Plenty of choice for breakfast - cereal, fruit, yoghurts and cooked. Good start to a week's walking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My friend and I were walking the Northumberland Coastal Path and "Aulden" was our first stop. We were made very welcome and comfortable. Sue and Geoff know a lot about the area and recommended places to visit including places to eat. We would have liked to stay longer and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

short stay to go to a local wedding - would happily have stayed longer had time allowed.
Sue and Geoff were very friendly, the rooms were beautiful with excellent facilities- bonus points for Fairtrade tea, coffee etc. and for having fruit teas as well and breakfast was generous and delicious.
My first visit to the North East for many years -I've rmembered why I liked it so much-will definitely come back up and will try to stay at Aulden again!
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

My wife and I walked St Oswald's Way in April 2011. We were greeted by friendly hosts who showed us into a lovely room: clean, well furnished and roomy. Great breakfast next morning too. All in all, just what we needed after walking down the coast from Embleton. We are regular visitors to bed and breakfast accommodation in the UK and this is one of the best. If we are in the Warkworth area again we will not hesitate to return to Aulden. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

After a wet day of our walking, Sue and Geoff were so helpful; they dried our clothes and boots and offered to drive us to a local restaurant for our evening meal.
The room was immaculate and very pleasant.
The breakfast was excellent, as was the packed lunch for our next day.
I would recommend anyone to use this bed & breakfast if they're in the vicinity of this delightful small town. (The castle is impressive, too!)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally_wilsoncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

After some mixed accommodation in Northumbria it was a joy to end our stay at Aulden. Sue and Geoff made our stay so comfortable. They were only to happy to give us information about our location and even got up early to give us breakfast and get us to the bus for our journey home.

It is a little way out of Warkworth but the walk along the river into the town was a lovely addition. We didn't have a car with us but anyone with mobility problems might need one. It is still well worth the visit though.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnematts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Our stay with Sue and Geoff Lillico at Aulden was arranged through Celtic Trials who organized our walk along the Northumberland Coast in June 2010. Sue and Geoff gave us a most friendly welcome and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. They arranged for us to leave our car with them--at no cost--for the duration of the walk. Geoff generously drove us to the beginning point in Creswell and picked us up at the train station in Alnmouth on our return from Berwick-upon-Tweed. Aulden is perfectly situated just a stone's through from the Coquet river, along which you can walk into the village. Our ensuite room was newly decorated, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast and packed lunches were delicious. We could not wish for more.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breevesell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
0.7 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roxbro House
Roxbro House
#1 of 12 in Warkworth
744 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Wellwood
The Wellwood
#6 of 18 in Amble
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#16 of 18 in Amble
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#6 of 12 in Warkworth
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helsay Manor
Helsay Manor
#7 of 12 in Warkworth
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aulden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aulden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aulden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9 Watershaugh Road, Warkworth, Amble NE65 0TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble > Warkworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run bed and breakfast situated in the quiet outskirts of the village of Warkworth, where we have been providing a warm and friendly welcome to guests for many years, providing quality accommodation. Ideally situated for the north east coast visitor attractions, including castles, gardens and Islands. We provide off street parking and have secure garaging for cycles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aulden Bed & Breakfast Warkworth, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing