We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The garden cottage”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coquet Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coquet Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The garden cottage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

A comfortable bungalow ideal for elderly or handicapped people since it is equipped for anyone with mobility problems. Beautiful view of the garden from the terrace! Welcoming hosts! In a very pretty village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank isobelessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Garden Cottage in Warkworth village. This lovely single storey cottage is well suited to guests with limited mobility or wheelchair users, although still perfectly suitable for those with no restrctions too! The garden is large and beautiful, I'm pleased you had wonderful weather in which to enjoy it.

I hope you can return sometime.

With kindest regards

Julie
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    30
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
308
290
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

2nd visit to this house set in beautiful surroundings overlooking golf course and sea. Really good for young kids to run around for hours in the large enclosed garden. 7 of us stayed for a week holiday and there was plenty of room for us all. Area is very quiet and relaxing. Beaches are in easy reach either walking or driving and are very clean. Really good break, everything ran like clockwork .House well equipped and ideal for large families.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your lovely review Colin, it's great to hear how perfect Lyndhurst was for the family - especially with so much room for the children to let of steam and enjoy their seaside holiday!

I hope you can book again sometime, please don't forget we offer a discount of 10% to all our returning guests.

With many thanks,

Julie
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The facilities were excellent for our family and we were very impressed with the house. We had three generations of our family there. There were toys, games and DVDs for the children and even dressing up clothes. The cottage was spacious and the garden allowed for outdoor dining and a well-equipped barbeque. We would certainly consider returning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you Alan for your lovely review of your stay at Sandpiper. I'm delighted to hear this gorgeous, spacious house was perfect for the 3 generations of your family. The house is perfectly designed for just this type of holiday, with a seperate wing of bedrooms on ground floor level and 2 lounges - as well as the beautiful garden.

I hope you can return sometime and look forward to hearing from you again.

With many thanks,

Julie
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a wonderful family holiday to celebrate a 70th birthday. The cottage was large and delightful. The welcome pack was extensive and included items relevant to the celebration , it just shows the thoughtfulness of Coquet Cottages to have informed the owner of such a celebration, and for the owner to respond to it. The description and photographs were a true reflection of this impressive house. the situation was peaceful yet only a few miles from Alnwick. There was plenty to do in the area. Lots of good beaches near.
I would certainly recommend Coquet Cottages and Lyndhurst to anyone. We hope to try another of Coquet Cottages properties this Autumn.

Room Tip: this is not a hotel but a country cottage Well worth a visit if you want a peaceful holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Wrightson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Lyndhurst here on TripAdisor. I'm really pleased to hear that your special holiday was indeed 'special' and I'm delighted that you chose to book Lyndhurst to share your birthday with family and friends.

I do hope you can return and look forward to hearing from you again soon.

With many thanks and regards

Julie
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Unbelievable quality in a brilliant location and area.

The house was perfectly kitted out with living area, kitchen and bedrooms all matching up to its five star rating. Outside space was perfect for all the family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you Pete for your super view of your stay at Grange House at Sturton Grange. I'm pleased you had a great holiday and hope you can return soon.

Many thanks for booking with us :-)

Kind regards

Julie
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The house was perfect for 3 generations of a family. Perfect location, beautiful house and a huge garden for the children to play in- lots of space for us all to relax in! We were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation and would certainly recommend the house and Coquet cottages to others. Northumberland is a wonderful place to visit, with nearby Alnwick, Embleton Bay, Banburgh and Craster nearby but it was a pleasant surprise to see how lovely Warkworth was too. It is only a few minutes to the centre of the village from the house, but we felt as if we were "away from it all " as the huge garden was very private. You could even see the castle from the bedroom windows which impressed the children! We were also able to walk to the nearby beautiful sandy beach which was surprisingly empty! We hope to go back very soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Family2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Elsdon House in beautiful Warkworth village. Warkworth is indeed a fabulous little village - it's recognised far and wide as being the prettiest village in Northumberland, so you chose well! It has something for everyone, with the castle, the lovely shops, cafes and pubs, and of course the huge sandy beach.

I'm so pleased you all had a lovely time and hope you can return again soon.

Thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards

Julie
General Manager
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our first trip to Northumberland and our first UK holiday in a long while. Bridge Barn booked via Coquet Cottages was a delight. Well equipped, good standard throughout and a great location. Enclosed garden made it easy with our dog. Would highly recommend using Coquet Cottages, their help and advice was invaluable.

Room Tip: speak to Coquet Cottages, tell them your wish list and they will match the cottage to your list
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you Pat for your kind words! I'm so pleased you had a great stay and The Bridge Barn was perfect for you - especially convenient for the dog, who I'm sure must have loved daily walks on the beach!

We love talking to our guests - many have become lifelong friends :-) It's wonderful to be able to help choose the best cottage for our guests needs, as they are all very unique indeed. I'm pleased we managed to do this for you :-)

Hope you can return sometime and we very much look forward to hearing from you again.

Many thanks

Julie
General Manager
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
0.1 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
11.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
5.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
8.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquet Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquet Cottages

Property: Coquet Cottages
Address: 2 Station Road, Warkworth, Amble NE65 0XP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble > Warkworth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coquet Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're searching for a very special, luxury self-catering holiday cottage then look no further... We have a collection of exceptional, luxury holiday cottages, all privately-owned and in the most enviable coast and countryside locations of beautiful Northumberland. Some are situated in the heart of medieval villages and towns like Warkworth and Alnwick - others are located in equally beautiful locations including Rothbury, Bamburgh, Alnmouth, Lesbury, Amble, Beadnell, Seahouses, in the heart of the Northumberland National Park and beautiful Teesdale. Northumberland is officially third in the ranking of England's most loved holiday destinations, but we think if more people discovered the beauty and warmth of welcome here in Northumberland, it would doubtless become the first! All of our cottages are hand-picked for their ideal locations, making any one of them the perfect base for discovering all of the beaches, islands, castles, historic houses, gardens, towns and villages in beautiful Northumberland. Whether you're looking for a luxury base for a walking holiday, or you want to be within walking distance of a great pub, restaurant or fabulous beach, or you just want to get away from it all in a secluded luxury bolt-hole - 'cosy' or 'contemporary', 'bijou' or 'grand' - we have the perfect cottage for you! Sleeps 2 - 12, pets welcome, free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coquet Cottages Hotel Warkworth
Coquet Cottages Warkworth, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing