We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coquet Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coquet Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. Close to the pub which do lovely meals and very quiet and relaxing . The bathrooms are lovely and good to have a good soak in. Garden is brillent for children and dogs. Utility room is a great size we have 2 labourers that had there beds in there with plenty of room. We couldn't of asked for anything more it was just so perfect and very clean. There are lots to do and see from where the cottage is and after being out all day it was lovely just to walk to the pub with the kids and have a meal and a drink. It was one of our best holidays and would differently go back. Highly recommend this place to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you for such a kind review.

We love it when our guests return and I am delighted you love Oak Cottage and all it has to offer.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Kindest regards

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    29
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
306
289
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
knaresborough in yorkshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in this wonderfull cottage. It was comfortable and everything you would need was catered for and a fantastic welcome pack awaited us and a lot of thought had gone into it. The cottage was exactly as was described on the website and this was our third visit and would highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 86badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you for such a kind review.

We love it when our guests return and I am delighted you love Oak Cottage and all it has to offer.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Kindest regards

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sometimes the camera lies but believe me it doesn't here! At last a cottage that really looks like the photos on the website! Our stay at Sunny Cottage was a real treat. Beautiful interior and lovely location, we weren't disappointed. The cottage has everything you need and although very traditional has a lovely modern kitchen and bathroom. The owners have done a super job and have paid attention to every detail making it dog and child friendly but also elegant enough for adults to enjoy. They provided a really comprehensive and useful information pack which we used on a daily basis and proved invaluable as it was our first to Northumberland. We like to enjoy a glass of wine & cook for ourselves in the evening and sitting out in the little patio area while the other half cooked was very relaxing. Views of the castle from one bedroom window & glimpses of other charming properties from the other had me hooked! Will we return? We've already booked!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you so much for the fantastic review of Sunny Cottage!

Our owners really do pull out the stops to ensure it's perfect for all of the family - including our four legged friends! I'm so glad to hear you made the most of the cottage and the patio area, it sounds like you've had the perfect break.

We're over the moon you've came back to enjoy more!

Kindest regards

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a superb property. All the rooms are spacious and have been finished to a very high standard. We stayed for 5 nights with 4 other couples and 5 kids. We couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay. The house boasts a huge, well maintained garden and is only 8 mins. walk from a scenic beach and 5 mins. walk from Warkworth village. The owners were very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. We would recommend this Elsdon House unreservedly. Hats off to the owners ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Elsdon House.

I am so pleased to hear you all had a lovely stay and made the most of it's fantatsic location and facilities.

I do hope you can stay again in the future and I look forward to hearing from you!

Kindest regards

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely multi generation family holiday here. The garden is fabulous for children and the house enjoys an excellent location close to the village and within easy reach of unspoilt beaches. The house was well equipped with everything you need as well as being light and airy and very comfortable. We felt very much at home here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review of Suncroft. I am so pleased to hear you had a lovely time with your family. It does indeed have a fabulous garden for children!

Warkworth is such a great location, as you said, it has beautiful beaches and great places to eat and drink.

I do hope you're able to return in the future and look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Family and friends shared our wonderful holiday. The house and garden were excellent and was very child friendly. The owner sent us a text before our arrival and we could call on her with any problems. I would certainly rent this house again and would recommend it for a multi generation holiday. We felt very much at home here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We always want our guests to feel like they're at home and enjoy some quality family time.

I do hope you're able to return for another holiday in Northumberland.

Kindest regards

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A comfortable bungalow ideal for elderly or handicapped people since it is equipped for anyone with mobility problems. Beautiful view of the garden from the terrace! Welcoming hosts! In a very pretty village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank isobelessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquetCottages, General Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Garden Cottage in Warkworth village. This lovely single storey cottage is well suited to guests with limited mobility or wheelchair users, although still perfectly suitable for those with no restrctions too! The garden is large and beautiful, I'm pleased you had wonderful weather in which to enjoy it.

I hope you can return sometime.

With kindest regards

Julie
Coquet Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
0.1 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
317 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
11.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
341 reviews
8.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
5.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquet Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquet Cottages

Property: Coquet Cottages
Address: 2 Station Road, Warkworth, Amble NE65 0XP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble > Warkworth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coquet Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're searching for a very special, luxury self-catering holiday cottage then look no further... We have a collection of exceptional, luxury holiday cottages, all privately-owned and in the most enviable coast and countryside locations of beautiful Northumberland. Some are situated in the heart of medieval villages and towns like Warkworth and Alnwick - others are located in equally beautiful locations including Rothbury, Bamburgh, Alnmouth, Lesbury, Amble, Beadnell, Seahouses, in the heart of the Northumberland National Park and beautiful Teesdale. Northumberland is officially third in the ranking of England's most loved holiday destinations, but we think if more people discovered the beauty and warmth of welcome here in Northumberland, it would doubtless become the first! All of our cottages are hand-picked for their ideal locations, making any one of them the perfect base for discovering all of the beaches, islands, castles, historic houses, gardens, towns and villages in beautiful Northumberland. Whether you're looking for a luxury base for a walking holiday, or you want to be within walking distance of a great pub, restaurant or fabulous beach, or you just want to get away from it all in a secluded luxury bolt-hole - 'cosy' or 'contemporary', 'bijou' or 'grand' - we have the perfect cottage for you! Sleeps 2 - 12, pets welcome, free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coquet Cottages Hotel Warkworth
Coquet Cottages Warkworth, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing