We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of both worlds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White House
Ranked #8 of 12 Warkworth B&B and Inns
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at the White House for just one night, it was lovely. The location is great for both the Northumberland coast and Alnwick castle and gardens. Warkworth itself has plenty of choice of places to eat and a lovely riverside The room is lovely and spacious with modern but traditional decor, the beds are comfy, the ensuite shower room is well kitted out and has a shower you won't want to get out of! The room has all the bits and bobs you might need like tourist info, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and little fridge. Breakfast is served at a time that you choose and is brought to the room on a little wooden serving trolley, I loved this quirky touch! You even have access to a small garden which although we didnt use, we noticed it got the sun all day. If I was to stay around here again I would definitely choose the White House with its friendly hosts, great accommodation and excellent location.
Ps: My sister got the job!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Ŵe have just returned from three nights at The Whitehouse and will recommend it to all our friends Being self contained makes it more special and the furnishings are tasteful, the bed very comfortable and a great walk in shower in the spacious bathroom.
Ordering breakfast for any suitable time and having it delivered each morning means no pressure to get up if you feel like a lay in, relaxing!
The garden is a sun trap, lovely to sit there in the early evening.

Room Tip: Choose this if you want a comfortable b&b with extra luxuries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

This has been by far the nicest place i have stayed in and i have stayed in a few b and b's so much personal detail in this place en suite shower room too which had me in the shower for ages didnt want to get out, the bed was so comfy i didnt want to move....room very spacius lovely... Pauline was lovely and very friendly brought us breakfast in bed at 9am which was gorgous....already looked for next booking so will be going back soon no need to look anywhere else The White House has eveything i need and want from a stay in the country;....hope to see you again pauline.....jon n michelle from one night stay friday 19/04/2013 five full stars*****

Room Tip: Everything you need all under one roof and space for a family, pauline the owner was the added bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBravo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We needed ground floor accommodation for one night near to Alnwick. The White House proved to be just right. We had a very warm, friendly welcome, and help with the luggage. Local places of interest and a good place to eat were pointed out. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was brought to the room at a time to suit us. There was a good choice of breakfast. The only downside was the traffic noise from the main road in front of the room, which started up at 6.00 a.m. This would not stop us returning to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBJDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

What a fantastic find! Spent 6 nights at this lovely place and it was just fantastic. Such attention to detail with everything - even to find an Indian Restaurant was no problem for the owners Pauline and Chris. Pauline puts such hardwork into looking after her guests. This was the first holiday for just me and hubby - no children so we wanted it to be special. Every morning there would be a polite knock at the door to let us know that our breakfast was ready and it was beautifully laid out on a little trolley that was wheeled into our room. We had our own private space where we could come and go as we pleased with our own front door. We can't wait to visit again. Lovely countryside. Stunning walks. Superb restaurants. Friendly pubs. Brilliant hosts! Thank you for making our stay so lovely Pauline.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Could only stay for one night but would have loved to stay longer. Lovely spacious room with all conveniences, warm service and excellent value. Right in centre of lovely village with plenty of pubs and riverside walks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searcaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Just returned home from a 2 night stay at the White House and could have happily stayed longer. Pauline ( the proprietor ) is a warm and friendly person who makes you feel very welcome. The room is excellent, quite spacious with excellent facilities, soft towels and comfy bed. There is also a sofa and a table in the corner where your choice of breakfast is served. Wouldn't hesitate in returning and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hels7893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
0.0 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
5.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roxbro House
Roxbro House
#1 of 12 in Warkworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#6 of 12 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Inn
Hermitage Inn
#11 of 12 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wellwood
The Wellwood
#6 of 18 in Amble
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House

Property: White House
Address: Bridge Street, Warkworth, Amble NE65 0XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Amble > Warkworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Warkworth
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
White House Warkworth, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing