We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aniversary meal Mr and Mrs swan & Isaac (2)”

Sun Hotel Warkworth
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Warkworth
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aniversary meal Mr and Mrs swan & Isaac (2)”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We arrived and where invited to sit in the main bar or conservatory, as we had our two year old we opted for the latter, impressed by the decor and friendly waiters, who were very patient with my indecisiveness.
Nice view looking onto the river .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    30
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have previously dined here & the food was good, however on this occasion we were dining in the conservatory , there was also a large group there, our food was not good by any standard, & was not impressed when I heard the group complaining about their meals, & foreign object on the food. Staff always appear to be stressed out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good freshly cooked food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Good food, freshly cooked in a pleasant room with plenty space between tables. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just moved to the village and the 'Sun' has become our local .We have eaten here a few times,in the bar area and sat in the sunshine at the front of the hotel .
The Sunday lunch is great ,real home style cooking and decent portions .The other bar food has always been really good ,freshly cooked and reasonably priced .Some of our friends came to see us and stayed in the hotel and really enjoyed it .
The bar is well stocked has a good atmosphere with good service .They have regular live music and a pop quiz on a Tuesday which is very competitive ( though not too serious ) with cash prizes etc .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pub grub”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Ate here 2 nights in a row as the staff were so friendly and the food hit the spot. If you are looking for a relaxed pub dinner with great real ale on tap this is the place for you. Very reasonably priced too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Hotel Warkworth also viewed

 

Been to Sun Hotel Warkworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing