We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Nearby Hotels
Trysil Hotel(Trysil Municipality)
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil-Knut Hotell(Trysil Municipality)
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoten(Stoten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
309
270
82
40
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
270
82
40
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyswimming poolpizza restaurantski holidayski roomdeluxe apartmentflow riderski schoolclimbing wallski areadrying cupboardla piazzamagic carpetsurf machineplay areabutton liftfeb half term
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Perfect location for skiing. Ski in- ski out. 2 min to shops and other restaurants. The hotel is brand new and very nice. Probably the best Radisson I have been to in Norway. The reception-hall is cool and has a huge stone-table with a fireplace in the middle. The room was very trendy and still kind of mountainish, if You understand what I mean. Free parking is a plus. The spa is nice and they also have an indoor "surf-wave". Expensive, but cool. The restaurants and the breakfast buffet was very nice. They also have a cook that makes breakfast eggs after your desire; omelet, scrambled, sunny side up, over easy etc. Many swedes working there and they all provide great and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Excellent position but we were disappointed by the services. The room was large but had a small toilet without shower cubicle so the floor was continuosly flooded. The pool was small with only unconfortableand ugly plastic chair. breakfast made of products of low quality. We had a pizza for dinner and we waited forever. I would not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed in a 'deluxe' suite with a good sized double bedroom and a separate room with sofa beds for our kids. Comfortable beds, and clean and spacious bathroom. Housekeeping was generally good but a bit 'hit and miss'.

The hotel food, as others have said is good, especially the pizza and breakfast. The pool area and bowling are great at the end of a day's skiing.

The skiing was excellent. We booked our girls (13 and 11) into private lessons at the ski school (3 hrs/day). They loved it and came away much better skiers. We also had lessons and both improved with skilled intructors (all with very good English) and really good slopes for beginners and intermediates .

All in all a good ski holiday - quieter and more considerate skiing than you get in the French Alps.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhrNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The family stayed in a deluxe apartment of 48 square meters which fits a family of 4-5 persons. The hotel has an excellent swimming pool and bowling lanes to entertain the family in the evening. The TV package is average as it is dominated by Nordic channels. The restaurants have a diverse selection of food for all tastes, but expect a relative high price level in line with the Norwegian prices (e.g. Pizza Parma NOK 189,-; hot chokolade NOK 38,-; 0.75l white wine around NOK 450,-; bowling family price NOK 350,- for 1 hour). Highligts of the hotel are the nice lobby/bar, efficient personal in the lunch and breakfast area, the swimming pool, the close connection to the ski lift and slopes and may be also the indoor surf facility! The car can be parked next to the hotel outdoor (free of charge) or in a garage (NOK 75,- per day). The hotel deserves 4*.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanishModel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

If you are visiting Trysil to ski and wish to stay in a hotel rather than rented cabin then there is probably no better more covenient hotel to stay in, hotel is a stones throw from the slopes with a green run passing by the restaurant area.

The hotel itself is new I am led to believe and is nicely appointed, we had the standard "deluxe" room which is spacious with comfortable bed and adequete english speaking tv choice. Bathroom is spacious but lacks a bath (if this is important to you - only available on bigger rooms) and toiletries provided is sparse. Biggest criticism of the room is there are no main lights so even with all side lights turned on at night time the room is still dark and if you wished to do any work in your room - difficult.

We dined at all the restaurants (buffet, Pizza, Chill Bowl and dine and the ala carte) and in Trysil itself there is not a "huge" selection of alternatives as the hotel/slopes are the other side of valley to the town centre itself. The restaurants vary quite considerably in quality and price. Chill bowl food quality was very poor and seemd a microwave/reheat preprocessed affair, buffer cold selection was nice (as was breakfast) but the available hot dishes was small and generally never "hot - more a luke warm", ala carte had a good menu on paper but some nice parts to the dishes but at the price (circa 120 EUR per head with couple of glasses of wine) very overpriced relative to what was served...reheated/microwave potatoes and poor service levels...over 10 mins before menus were provided and a further 20 until drinks taken.

Highlights however were the Pizza restaurant in the reception which despite being busy was very good and better than other offerings nearby and of course the ski in/ski out. We went over NYE and the hotel put on a cabaret show which was professionally done and of good quality for a hotel and an enjoyable way to see in the NY (with accompanying fireworks all over the mountain).

To sum up Trysil is a good ski resort for beginners/intermediates and definately quieter on the slopes than the majority of the alps resorts. Norway in general (as we knew before going) is an expensive quality and not always does the price correspond to quality so this is something to be aware of.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesUK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews