We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski vacation in Norway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Certificate of Excellence
Trysil, Norway
1 review
“Ski vacation in Norway”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Really fresh and new hotell with an excellent location in scandinavias biggest skiresort. It has a spa, swimmingpool, bowling, and good restaurants. It fits for all the family - and there is a children ski area just outside the windows

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cathrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Trysil and at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards from the Radisson Trysil Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    231
    63
    36
    7
See reviews for
331
108
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Freat spot to stay in Trysil. All in one place from breakfast to dinner with close connection to skilifts. Charming hotel with excellent service. Lot of options in the hotel for other activities than skiing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jukka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Trysil and at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards from the Radisson Trysil Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkollen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel, Close to everythin at the Skidestination Trysil in Norway. We arrived early Friday at lunch, and the Nice person at the reception arrange a room imidiately. No need to wait in the afternoon. Nice hotel rooms, Our had a great view of the ski slopes and the montains.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fredrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Fredrik!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and We are very happy to read that you liked the hotel. Hope to se you back in Trysil soon.

Best regards

Pontus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammarö, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Amazing beautiful hotel. Perfect location, excellent rooms, wonderful skiing and nice employees. The ski lodge and the reception is very nice looking with a luxury feeling. Perfectly easy to reach the skiing by just take the lift to floor three, bring your skiis on and open a door. A little expensive though...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Anna!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was very happy to read that you liked the hotel. Hope to se you back in Trysil soon.

Best regards

Pontus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Radisson Blue Trysil is a fine hotel with a great location for skiing. right at the lifts. We enjoyed the swimmingpoo,l and the restaurant is great for breakfast and dinner (buffet). The price at the restaurant is acceptable compared to other restaurants in the area. There is nothing cheap in Norway!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Lars!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was very happy to read that you liked the hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Pontus, Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunde, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Perfect for a family ski vacation. Spacious rooms (deluxe apartment). Ski in, ski out. Skiing all day and swimming in the hotel pool in the afternoon. Bowling or dining at the hotel restaurant in the evening. :-))))))))

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Havard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yoyr stay at the Radisson Blu Trysil Resort.We look forward to your next stay in Trysil and our Resort.

Best regards from the Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellerup, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at Radisson Blu for 4 days during march, and have to say it is way to overpriced compared to what you get for what you pay. The list is too long to mention, but here is a shortlist: Bad Coffee at breakfast, not the usual Radisson standard breakfast, cleaning was at 15.55, so when we came back to relax after a day skiing, we had to leave the room again. Prices for food and drinks is extremely high compared to what you get. We ordered a burger one day at the Chill Diner costing around 165 NOK as i remember, and what we got served was worse than what you can get at McDonalds go Burger King, for a third of the price. The minibar did not function, it was locking itself all the time, so we had to call for assistance on more than one occasion. The bathroom looks like something from a hospital, and do not have any shelves to put you things. All and all expect to get ripped of….

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sidsel Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sidsel!

We appreciate your feedback regarding our Food & beverage outlets. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments and concerns to our head of the Food & beverage department, so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver better service and presentation.

Best Regards

Pontus Åkesson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trysil Municipality
0.6 mi away
Trysil-Knut Hotell
Trysil-Knut Hotell
#3 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
18 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & R...
#2 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trysil Hyttegrend
Trysil Hyttegrend
#4 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping
#8 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
2 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kjolen Hotell
Kjolen Hotell
#1 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
17 reviews
21.0 mi away
Stoten
Stoten
#1 of 1 in Stoten
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Address: Trysilfjell Turistcenter, 2420, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Trysil Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Trysil Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful ski resort town of Trysil, with ski in ski out access to the slopes, the Radisson Blu Resort Trysil offers guests a luxurious and comfortable retreat from Trysil’s abundant outdoor activities. Being one of the largest resorts in Norway, the hotel offers a wide selection of rooms, suites, and apartments, as well as several in house activity options. For fun off the slopes, visit the indoor pool area and try the popular surf wave Flow Rider. Indulge in relaxing spa treatments like facials and aroma baths at the serene SPA & Wellness Centre. Challenge your colleagues or friends in a game of bowling in the 60’s inspired bowling alley.With eight bars and restaurants, the resort provides exceptional dining, featuring everything from genuine Italian espresso and thin crust pizzas to a generous buffet of Scandinavian delights, and local traditional specialty dishes. Guests are encouraged to try all the different f&b outlets during their stay, from sushi in the I:c Blu Skybar to American hamburgers in the bowling restaurant Chill Bowl & Dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil Hotel Trysil Municipality
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing