We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Trysil-Knut Hotell(Trysil Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil Hotel(Trysil Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
309
269
82
40
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
269
82
40
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyswimming poolpizza restaurantski holidayski roomdeluxe apartmentflow riderski schoolclimbing wallski areadrying cupboardla piazzamagic carpetsurf machineplay areabutton liftfeb half term
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you want to enjoy many types of skiing Trysil has to offer this hotel is loceted in the ideal spot. Also hotel staff are extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room is modest, but has everything you might need including a superb dryer for clothes which is very much needed after a day of skiing. There is also a ski room to store the skiis and other equipment. Do keep in mind though that despite the swimming pool the hotel doesn't offer any slippers or bath robes for its guests which I found a bit surprising considering the rate and the star rating of the hotel. Another minor downside is the quality of coffee at breakfast. If you're used to good coffee don't even consider having it at the breakfast buffet, you will have to pay for a decent coffee at the lobby bar. But other than that, I would really recommend this place, especially if you're travelling with children!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Anya/Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Especially your comments about the bad coffee during your breakfast are something we will look more into and will try to adjust as soon as possible.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Best regards

Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just got back from an amazing ski trip - it's great for young children as it's totally ski in, ski out- food was good and ski school was fantastic - really friendly ski instructors. Kids were skiing on reds after 2 days (never been skiing before)!

There was a national snowboarding competition at the time we were there so extra entertainment for us watching the flips and jumps!

There's pretty much no nightlife from what I gathered though but suited us fine with young kids!

We used the crèche a couple of times so me and other half could get an hour or so of skiing which was also of a good standard.
All in all highly recommended for beginner/intermediate skiers with young kids!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Miss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Trysil and at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards from the Radisson Trysil Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a fabulous week in Trysil, with the hotel providing a superb base in an ideal location with excellent facilities, helpful, friendly and reactive staff, and modern, well equipped rooms. As we expected drinks were expensive but otherwise we felt we got good value for money. Apart from this our only minor wibble was that the hotel's pool was more 'competiton' than 'relaxation' temperature; but the kids barely noticed! Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiochDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Trysil and at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards

Pontus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Really fresh and new hotell with an excellent location in scandinavias biggest skiresort. It has a spa, swimmingpool, bowling, and good restaurants. It fits for all the family - and there is a children ski area just outside the windows

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Cathrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Trysil and at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards from the Radisson Trysil Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Freat spot to stay in Trysil. All in one place from breakfast to dinner with close connection to skilifts. Charming hotel with excellent service. Lot of options in the hotel for other activities than skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jukka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Trysil and at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards from the Radisson Trysil Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews