We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is our first stay at hotel Park-inn Mountain Resort:
- Great breakfast
- Large SPA and the indoor/outdoor pools
- Big apartments with comfortable beds
- Perfect location
Total experience was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank febba1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear febba1986,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    178
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
323
81
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Växjö, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

For anyone looking for a couple of days of skiing this hotel is easily accessible, well organised, indoor garage and excellent spa facilitites. Ski rental and all facilities necessary for skiing were within easy reach. Competent and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gunnar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Hej Gunnar K,

Tack för dina vänliga ord och för att du tog dig tid att dela med dig av din upplevelse. Jag hoppas att vi får möjligheten att välkomna dig tillbaka till Park Inn och Trysil inom snar framtid.

Med vänliga hälsningar,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spend four days at Park Inn in Trysil and I was amazed. It felt like that they had really thought through the entire process of being a family who wants convenience, easiness and atmosphere when going on a ski trip. From parking the car under the building, renting all the gear, getting on the slopes which are actually just next to the hotel. And it is all placed in the most beautiful surroundings. Furthermore, there is a great spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjornvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Bjornvw,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel boasts to be the best ski hotel in Norway, which may well be, but the location is on the backside of the Trysil mountain, adding time and cost to an already long travel. They boast ski in-ski out and evening skiing, but do not tell you that the pists are for children and danes, and that connection to the main ski area is shut after 16:30. The hotel was poorly insulated with respect to noise, both from the hallway and the pist outside (snowmobiles & prepping machines.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank penseur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear penseur2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I thank you for your comments regarding noise in your room.
We are correcting the doors in the hotel this summer, so hopefully this will improve the insulation out towards the hallways.
I have also sent your comment regarding noise from snowmobiles from outside to Skistar, so they can look into the possibility of changing their routes away from the hotel early in the morning.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Small room and no fridge. Cleaners started making a lot of noise at 07 on saturday and I missed "fenalår" and "spekeskinke" at breakfast.
Had a good stay anyway and the staff was very polite and helpfull.
The parking-garage was perfect and the Spa was also nice. Food and drinks are expensive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Karl,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
I apologise for the noise that our staff made early in the morning and I have passed on your comment and asked them to have that in mind early in the morning.
I was glad to read that you enjoyed our spa and that you thought our staff were polite and helpful.
We hope to welcome you back to Trysil and Park Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is our first trip to Norway skiing and whilst I wouldn't want anyone to be put off coming here there are a few areas that could be improved very easily
1) you can only stay b&b and the restaurant is open in the evening at a cost of approximate £38 per head for a buffet! There should be a half or full board option
2) the "2nd" restaurant mentioned is the after ski. The menu here is the same very night and consists of only about 8 options. Surely they could change the menu every couple of days?? After a week it gets pretty boring.
3) £10 to use the spa with its pool, hot tubs etc. Really?? Why do you have to pay if you are a resident? The Norwegians certainly know how to charge......2 drinks will cost you £20!

The hotel on the whole is lovely. Very spacious rooms. We stayed in a family room and it was worth the extra for a bit more space. The beds are comfortable, there is a drying cupboard but no tea making facilities.

The skiing is great. Very scenic and especially good for novices (me) and families. mostly drag lifts make sure you do your leg exercises before you arrive!

All in all a great holiday and would come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Jillycambridge,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was very happy to read that you liked the hotel. I thank you for your comments, which we will use to finetune the hotel.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil and Park Inn Mountain Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trysil, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Ski in/ski out, great service, love the atmosphere, the SPA and the indoor/outdoor pool is lovely after a day in the slopes. Nice rooms and apartments with comfortable beds. Like that you can park the car indoor. Perfect for both business and pleasure. I'll be back for sure!!! Everything you can read at the homepage is true; http://www.skistar.com/en/Trysil/Lodging/Park-Inn-Trysil/Hotel-facilities/

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Linda W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel.
I was very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil and Park Inn Mountain Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trysil Municipality
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
#1 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trysil-Knut Hotell
Trysil-Knut Hotell
#3 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoten Ski Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Kjolen Hotell
Kjolen Hotell
#1 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.7 mi away
Trysil Hyttegrend
Trysil Hyttegrend
#4 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
7.2 mi away
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping
#8 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil

Property: Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil
Address: Fagerasen | Fageråsen, 2420, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Trysil Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trysil Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its unique location, 800 metres above sea level, the Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, boasts stunning views of the alpine slopes and neighbouring mountains. From its opening in December 2011, the hotel has successfully hosted numerous events and vacationing families, giving them a taste of the magical winter wonderland of Trysil. Spanning an impressive 33 000 square metres it is amazing how the resort manages with its warm and welcoming atmosphere, to maintain the feel of a remote mountain chalet. Offering both comfortable guest rooms and apartments it's perfect for families or groups of friends, the resort is the perfect choice for adventure seekers and those pursuing a mountain oasis.The resort offers an impressive Spa including both indoor and outdoor pools, several saunas and a wonderful spa treatment selection. After a day in the slopes enjoy the tastes of Trysil in Restaurant Barken while taking in the majestic views of the mountain or enjoy a casual dinner in Stabben Afterski & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing