We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-used”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Norlandia Trysil Hotell
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well-used”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Passing through on a driving tour of Sweden and Norway. One night was plenty. Obviously geared to the ski season (I was here in the autumn) - plenty of ski sport photos adorn the walls.
The room was fine, nothing special.
The fittings are basic - a large well-use sofa, a couple of single beds shoved together, wardrobes and other bits and pieces that would not having looked out-of-place in a secondhand furniture store (the leg of the desk chair I was sitting on was near collapse). Set up for heavy usage from the ski crowd.
But clean and functional. No complaints from me, but don't plan a honeymoon trip here.
I had little contact with the staff. A polite 'here's your key' and that was that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
5
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I checked prices on different web sites before arriving in Trysil. Then I called Trysil Hotell on the phone and booked rooms so that the hotel would not have to pay the commission to the booking site. When I checked out the next morning, they tried to make me pay 100 NOK (12 EUR) more than the price I was offered on the booking site.

I believe that the restaurant is good, but the breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. There had been hot food at the breakfast before I went to have mine, but for 40 minutes, they did not refill the hot foods, so I ate only cold breakfast.

Rooms (in the hotel) are ok. They have wall-to-wall carpet, and a dirty sofa. The beds are comfortable. The beds are listed as "queen size", but they are in fact two single beds placed next to each other.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trysil Municipality hotels

Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I enjoyed dinner, with a colleague and his wife, at the hotel's restaurant. The quality and presentation of the food exceeded my expectations and then some.

The staff was professional, friendly and caring without being bothersome or disingenuous. They took great care to ensure we had what we needed.

We enjoyed a wonderful, full meal and the price was concomitant, and very reasonable considering the service level. I would both visit again and recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 956AndH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Was in this hotel in beginning of January 2012. The staff is very nice and hotel was warm, home like environment, friendly stuff and good food. Would highly recommend! Big thanks to Michael Reuter for his help reservation for skiing holiday, bus transfers etc!!

Room Tip: I guess all rooms will be fine, small hotel in a good location !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2007

If you go to this hotel, make sure to have dinner in the restaurant. Very good food, and nice ambience.

The bathroom in our room was a bit dodgy/smelly, the hotel room in general a bit tired and "cheap".

If you're in Trysil during (late) summer, make sure you visit the local golf course - a gem !

  • Liked — restaurant
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank the_oslo_gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Stayed in one of the apartments belonging to Norlandia Trysil Hotel during the weekend.
The apartment itself was ok; living/kitchen room was spacious and good equipped with fridge/freezer, microwave, stove and dishwasher and equipped for six persons. Sitting area with sofa and TV.
A very small veranda - big enough for one person had a nice view towards the slopes/hills and alpine area.
Three " bedrooms" if you can call the boxes rooms.
The biggest one had a family bunk bed and a closet, and you were able to stand on the floor while putting on your clothes and also had a window.
The second "biggest" also had a bunkbed and a closet and was 2 metres point 1.25 metres and NO window!!
The smallest one with a bunkbed was 2 metres point 1 meter!!! The socalled window was a little peephole on top of one of the wall.
The windows faced the entrance of the building, so you woke up every time a person was passing the window to or fro his/her apartment during the night.
The best part of the apartment was the bathroom;sink, toilet and a sauna. Normal Norwegians ( means small) towels.
No meals included, but a short walk to the hotel if you wanted a meal at the hotel. If not, a supermarket next door (KIWI).
The hotel was ok - nice restaurant, very good food and live music in the evening.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank grethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2006

Stayed here while ski-ing at the Trysil ski resort. Perfect location for access to the ski slopes. A local bus takes you there virtually whenever you want or you can drive there in about 5 minutes.Location is perfect as it is set back from the main (only) road through Trysil.Staff are very helpful and room was kept very clean.Usual wide selection of Norwegian food available for breakfast.Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjhay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trysil Municipality
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
#1 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trysil-Knut Hotell
Trysil-Knut Hotell
#3 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & R...
#2 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Kjolen Hotell
Kjolen Hotell
#1 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trysil Hyttegrend
Trysil Hyttegrend
#3 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
20.4 mi away
Stoten
Stoten
#1 of 1 in Stoten
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norlandia Trysil Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norlandia Trysil Hotell

Property: Norlandia Trysil Hotell
Address: Storvegen 24, 2420, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Trysil Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Trysil Municipality
Hotel Class:3 star — Norlandia Trysil Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norlandia Trysil Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Trysil Hotell Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing