We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Review of Clear Creek Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halfway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clear Creek Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Halfway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We spent one night here, after a day long jet boat trip in Hells Canyon. Had we known how close this was to our Hells Canyon Adventure, we would have also stayed the night before. All the reviews listed are accurate - beautiful people, beautiful spacious rooms (we stayed upstairs in the Rose Room), and overall just a fantastic place to be. It was so quiet and restful - no traffic noise to worry about. We did not have dinner, which can be arranged ahead of time, but will on a future visit. We had dinner in Halfway, which was more than adequate after a day on the river, but am sure dinner at the Inn would have been more to our liking. We did enjoy a lovely breakfast of juice, french toast, sausage & fruit the next morning. I would definitely stay here when visiting the Wallowa's, Baker City or Hells Canyon in the future.

Room Tip: All of the upstairs rooms are quite large. There is one called the Captains quarters which would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

This beautifully remodeled home is located on large acreage with scenic views in every direction. Our room was perfect with a comfy bed and large private bath. We had several conversations with the house managers as well as the ranchers and were amazed to,learn how much work is involved in ranching. A delightful stay. Good jumping off place for Hells canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had planned to travel south by many miles, but a fire prevented us from our planned trip so we decided to travel from Wallowa to Halfway only and then decide from there how to complete the trip. I made the reservation at Clear Creek Farm from Wallowa for one night, but when we arrived and saw the farm house, the garden, the meadows and the ponds, we quickly asked for another night! We are nature people (my husband, me and our grown son) and we loved watching the hummingbirds, the butterflies, the Says Phoebe young (sometimes sitting on the rail of the porch) being fed by their parents. The ponds had beautiful dragonflies and the peace that permeated the area was unbelievable. We spent hours meandering, sitting on the porch and just enjoying the nature, the views and each other's company. Others have written reviews in details of the gorgeous rooms, floors and furniture, so I will not bother to repeat. The drive south from Wallowa is absolutely stunning. Edel Shine

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We had the suite for the 3 of us and it was great for a great price. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelmshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

You’ll never meet people any friendlier than the host and hostess here. You are definitely made to feel quite at home from the moment you arrive and feel like you’ve made life-long friends before you leave. There’s no television, and questionable cell phone service, but the WIFI connection is great. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed in Mildred’s room which has a private entrance. This bedroom is VERY small, and could really use a chair in it - but the bathroom is huge, and even includes a pull down seat in the shower. Keep your eyes open and you will be very likely to see wildlife visiting the orchard while staying here. Great location for visiting Hell's Canyon, or taking the beautiful scenic byway there. If we get a chance to visit this area again, we will definitely plan more than one night at this inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The inn is run by very nice and warm people, who love the Inn.
The Inn itself is an ''old type of building'' fully re-decorated and well maintained house. Beautyfull rooms. Very nice decorated.
The food was great and thus the welcome.

The area dito. Hells canyon jetboating was great.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

A new house built specially as a B&B, perhaps was an original farmhouse, but you really can't tell as all is modern and updated. Very comfortable rooms and guests have the whole house, several sitting areas, porch, etc. A very nice couple run the inn beautifully and live in another house on the property. Dinner was excellent, spinach salad, steak, baked potato, and corn. It was great to have the dinner option (must be pre booked) because Halfway is very small with few eating options. This inn is on a working farm about 4 miles from Halfway. It is very close to Hells Canyon, and not far from Baker City.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a reservation and when we go there, no one was home. Calls to both numbers listed resulted in voice mails and no one ever called us back. We waited around for 1/2 an hour and then called a B&B in town (The Pine Valley Lodge) where the person who answered the phone said that she would get out of bed, get dressed and meet us. When we arrived about 10 min later she was there, and gave us a room. We never did hear back from Clear Creek Farm so we have no idea what was going on. If you go to Halfway, do NOT consider this accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank LavaEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clear Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Creek Farm

Address: 48212 Clear Creek Rd, Halfway, OR 97834-8064
Region: United States > Oregon > Halfway
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Halfway
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Clear Creek Farm Halfway, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing