We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful - Unreliable!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clear Creek Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halfway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clear Creek Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Halfway B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be careful - Unreliable!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I can't give Clear Creek a very good review because of my recent experience with them. It's too bad because the building itself is beautiful. We were supposed to have our reception there, but the company has very "iffy" business practices. We tried to give them a deposit and get a contract, but they said they prefered to settle everything at the end. We made oral agreements and went ahead with our plans and sent out invitations. Of course they canceled on us last minute. Very poor communication and business practices!!!! I would highly recommend going with a location that has much more reliable management and save yourself the trouble we ended up having to go through!!!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hjuneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We spent one night here, after a day long jet boat trip in Hells Canyon. Had we known how close this was to our Hells Canyon Adventure, we would have also stayed the night before. All the reviews listed are accurate - beautiful people, beautiful spacious rooms (we stayed upstairs in the Rose Room), and overall just a fantastic place to be. It was so quiet and restful - no traffic noise to worry about. We did not have dinner, which can be arranged ahead of time, but will on a future visit. We had dinner in Halfway, which was more than adequate after a day on the river, but am sure dinner at the Inn would have been more to our liking. We did enjoy a lovely breakfast of juice, french toast, sausage & fruit the next morning. I would definitely stay here when visiting the Wallowa's, Baker City or Hells Canyon in the future.

Room Tip: All of the upstairs rooms are quite large. There is one called the Captains quarters which would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This beautifully remodeled home is located on large acreage with scenic views in every direction. Our room was perfect with a comfy bed and large private bath. We had several conversations with the house managers as well as the ranchers and were amazed to,learn how much work is involved in ranching. A delightful stay. Good jumping off place for Hells canyon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had planned to travel south by many miles, but a fire prevented us from our planned trip so we decided to travel from Wallowa to Halfway only and then decide from there how to complete the trip. I made the reservation at Clear Creek Farm from Wallowa for one night, but when we arrived and saw the farm house, the garden, the meadows and the ponds, we quickly asked for another night! We are nature people (my husband, me and our grown son) and we loved watching the hummingbirds, the butterflies, the Says Phoebe young (sometimes sitting on the rail of the porch) being fed by their parents. The ponds had beautiful dragonflies and the peace that permeated the area was unbelievable. We spent hours meandering, sitting on the porch and just enjoying the nature, the views and each other's company. Others have written reviews in details of the gorgeous rooms, floors and furniture, so I will not bother to repeat. The drive south from Wallowa is absolutely stunning. Edel Shine

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We had the suite for the 3 of us and it was great for a great price. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelmshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

You’ll never meet people any friendlier than the host and hostess here. You are definitely made to feel quite at home from the moment you arrive and feel like you’ve made life-long friends before you leave. There’s no television, and questionable cell phone service, but the WIFI connection is great. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed in Mildred’s room which has a private entrance. This bedroom is VERY small, and could really use a chair in it - but the bathroom is huge, and even includes a pull down seat in the shower. Keep your eyes open and you will be very likely to see wildlife visiting the orchard while staying here. Great location for visiting Hell's Canyon, or taking the beautiful scenic byway there. If we get a chance to visit this area again, we will definitely plan more than one night at this inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The inn is run by very nice and warm people, who love the Inn.
The Inn itself is an ''old type of building'' fully re-decorated and well maintained house. Beautyfull rooms. Very nice decorated.
The food was great and thus the welcome.

The area dito. Hells canyon jetboating was great.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

A new house built specially as a B&B, perhaps was an original farmhouse, but you really can't tell as all is modern and updated. Very comfortable rooms and guests have the whole house, several sitting areas, porch, etc. A very nice couple run the inn beautifully and live in another house on the property. Dinner was excellent, spinach salad, steak, baked potato, and corn. It was great to have the dinner option (must be pre booked) because Halfway is very small with few eating options. This inn is on a working farm about 4 miles from Halfway. It is very close to Hells Canyon, and not far from Baker City.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clear Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Creek Farm

Property: Clear Creek Farm
Address: 48212 Clear Creek Rd, Halfway, OR 97834-8064
Region: United States > Oregon > Halfway
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Halfway
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Clear Creek Farm Halfway, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing