We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming, comfortable and creative”
Review of Pine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Valley Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here the night before setting off on a rafting trip through Hells Canyon with Zoller's. Pine Valley Lodge was the convenient choice but it totally exceeded our expectations and I wish we had gotten there earlier. The lodge atmosphere is cozy and everywhere you looked there were little creative touches that added to the charm of the place. I would definitely stay there again, it was terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

This place is awesome. The property, the atmosphere, the service, the continental breakfast were the best. Would stay here again in a minute! The clincher though-- my wife would love this place too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smalltownfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in the Crow's Nest Suite, but the Blue Heron suite was to die for. Breakfast was really nice. BYO hairdrier.

Room Tip: The blue heron suite is so very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

First, I want to say that the proprietress is a charming friendly helpful woman who was a delight to meet. She really made everyone feel at home. The place itself is rustic and charming and full of extras, such as books to read, a huge TV set, snacks available at all times (homemade scones!), comfortable sofas for lounging, board games, etc. The bed was so comfortable I had to ask what brand it was so I can look for it next time we need a new mattress. The room was quiet and spacious, and the breakfast offered lots of choices. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had never been to Half Way Oregon before - and we really enjoyed our visit to this area. Among the highlights of our experience was the charm of the Pine Valley Lodge. The Crows Nest room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and cosy; the caretakers were very pleasant, informative and put on a great morning breakfast. A great location just to hang out at, or to base your exploration of Hells Canyon and the Wallowas. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Crows Nest - but all the rooms look to be fun to stay in - three separate buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We expected nothing special...Halfway OR was simply on our way. But the Pine Valley Lodge is terrific, and we recommend it highly. The woman who was "in charge" of everything has very high standards, combined with warm hospitality. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had the largest bedroom with bath, and the bed was comfortable, the bath fittings worked nicely, and we could spend time during the evening either in the TV room or in the living/dining room. There were travel books. There is free WiFi. Breakfast was "cold," but everything we wanted was there...even very good coffee. This is a terrific place to stay.

Room Tip: The suite next to the living room in the main "lodge" was large, and all was veryd quiet o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elynorfmcpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here only because the place we had a reservation did not accommodate us. We called the Lodge late in the evening. The person who answered said that she would get out of bed, get dressed and meet us there. By the time we got there 10 minutes later, she was there, gave us a room and made us feel very welcome. It was still very warm outside when we arrived and she had turned the A/C on for us in the room so it was comfortable. We were able to store our extra food and drinks from our cooler in their fridge as well as re-freeze our blue ice packs. We were told that we had the run of the kitchen and there were abundant snacks available. In the morning we had a delightful breakfast out on the porch before starting our days activity. I would whole heartedly recommend the Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavaEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Valley Lodge

Address: 163 N Main St, Halfway, OR 97834-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Halfway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Halfway
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Valley Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Pine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Valley Lodge Halfway, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing