We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Guadalajara Acueducto
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel SR(Zapopan)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoteles Hi!(Zapopan)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Intercity 100(Zapopan)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Guadalajara Periferico Poniente(Zapopan)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Abadia(Zapopan)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
85
74
63
56
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
74
63
56
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza andaresstreet sidebring earplugsbooked this hotelbars and restaurantsperfect locationbreakfast was includedparty streetstay there againexcellent hotelper nightrooms are cleanbusiness triphectorgymlaptopjohnny
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of a large group, so it may not apply to individual travelers. We made the reservation directly with the hotel by phone. Our room was exactly as reserved.

Hugo did a wonderful job, tried hard to keep us happy.

The rooms as mentioned are very sparse. There was no coffee table so we pulled the bench from the bathroom (we had a junior suite) into the living room so we had somewhere to put things - food, our feet :) while watching TV.

Mexican hotels aren't overly generous with towels, but we managed to keep at least one extra each day (my routine here in Mexico is to snag one and hide it so that we have it if we need it).

Wifi was acceptable.

The bed was amazingly comfortable even though more than once I hit my shin on the bed base's sharp corner protruding into the room farther than the mattress. It seemed that they had more than one type of pillow so we were able to find one that was comfortable. To have a relatively comfortable mattress and a reasonably supportive pillow are extremely hard to find in Mexico.

There was an issue with one of the window blinds but that was repaired the day after we reported it.

The housekeeper worked hard but consistency is not one of their strong suits. Some days we had more than enough towels, some days we had just what we needed (though never hand towels or face cloths). One day the glasses were washed another day they weren't. Every day we returned home to find the bench that originally came from the bathroom in a different spot.

We had an issue where some chocolates went missing Thursday night. I talked to the front desk (which, btw, is the weirdest arrangement I've ever seen - you would have no idea that it was a hotel reception if it wasn't at the front door - more like a bookkeeping office) and Claudia came up to see us. On Saturday when we returned to the room we found a new box of chocolates and a very nice apology letter from the hotel. Apparently the maid accidentally threw them away while cleaning. She should never have been moving our things around the room in the first place, but anyway....... We saw her Monday morning when we checked out and she apologized personally. We felt it was a very positive experience.

Taxis - EXPENSIVE - you would be better off to hail one off the street. However, we had a very nice, calm, quiet ride in a nice new car. We paid double what I would have expected from a metered cab.

Restaurant - we only ate breakfast. It was included in our rate and was fine. Not worth $150 pesos as advertised, but adequate. We were attending a convention and had to be gone by 7:20 am. Breakfast begins at 7. However, they were actually just starting to put out the food at 7 so it was more like 7:10. There was fresh fruit juice available fairly quickly but I went without coffee most days because it wasn't ready.

Situation - wonderful for afterhours. Restaurants/Walmart/Banks/Shopping extremely convenient.

I'd stay again with a reasonable rate.

An earlier post said it wasn't a Mexican hotel. Maybe it isn't a traditionally decorated Mexican hotel, but it is Mexican through and through. If you expect that and not an American chain, you will be satisfied.

There was noise at night from the bar/restaurant/nightclub across the ste

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel based on a recommendation of a friend of the Hotels owner. We checked in about 10 pm and had to wait for 20 minutes because they only had one person at the desk. Once we got the room, it was very dirty and didnt have towels or toilet paper. Once I had asked the desk to provide the towels they were very quick to bring them. Also the air conditioning was broken and when I asked to move to another room, I was told that the hotel was full. I asked one of the parking attendants how many people were in the hotel and he said it was only half full.

This hotel has a great rate but the facilities are not well taken care of and the service is not up to par with the type of clients they cater to.

The benefit is location to a huge mall with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing west. The east facing rooms get very hot during the day.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

So this is my fourth time staying here and I felt compelled to write a review of my experience that might help others. I choose to stay here repeatedly because the rates are fairly inexpensive and it is the only hotel within walking distance to where we were going to be spending most of our time.

The professional pictures of this hotel definitely paint a different experience than what you will see/get here. The furniture and style of the hotel is an attempt at modern/contemporary, but the devil is in the detail here...the furniture is inexpensive laminate, there is evidence of cheap construction in the rooms and general hotel maintenance is not up to the standard of other hotels (knicks on the wall, ceiling/carpet that is in disrepair, etc.).

The check-in experience has ALWAYS been mired with confusion on the part of the front desk. I do book through places like Priceline and Orbitz and I think this has something to do with it. So, you will help yourself by printing out your confirmation and presenting that up-front. These guys clearly need a better way to coordinate reservations made through 3rd party agencies.

Room cleanliness leaves much to be desired. I notice that the cleanliness standards are not the same than at hotels I have stayed at in the States (hair on the bathroom floor, some laundered stains on the towels/pillowcases, etc.).

If the gym is one of the amenities that appeals to you, beware that over half the equipment seems to be in some state of disrepair...when I tried to work out here, I could help but feel that it wasn't completely safe to do so.

The general staff warms up to you. I think they sort of expect to interact with frustrated guests so this probably impacts their overall attitude. Hugo who is a bellman is a shining star at this hotel...his passion for delivering service shows every single time. I can tell he understands what good hotels look like and does the best that he can to deliver that here. Awesome guy.

So, if you don't need a lot from this hotel other than a place to shower/sleep, you want/need to be in this area and are saving money for other cool things...this is a reasonable place to stay if you adjust your expectations. My two cents...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chico9726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed a week ago with family in that hotel for 3 terrible nights.
Arrived around midnight, after a 6hr drive with family, with a payd reservation for a Double Room only to find they were out of DD rooms. Traveling with my kids, couldnt arrange myself otherwise.
Employees were rude in repeating that "their system" only showed a single room and they could not help me even though I showed them my Double Room payd reservation.
The employee at front desk denied my request on giving me two single rooms for the night and then try and do something next day. He only offered me extra blankets to put my kids to sleep on floor.
Besides me during my discussion, another party was in a much worse situation than me. Their room was given to someone else, leaving his reservation useless.
This hotel works on a "first come first serve" policy. No manager on site, you have to deal with front desk employees with no criteria or way of sokving the issues they put you in.
Near 1:30am after more than an hour of discussion I got 4 blankets for my kids to sleep on floor, on a single room.
Then to discover why me and the other party were room-less. A bus full of kids arrived at hotel, which more likely had arrived earlier than us and took all rooms available leaving me with no room I had payd for before (15 days before).

So beware, I would strongly not recommend this hotel.
Good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundo N, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Guadalajara Acueducto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews