We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular guest”
Review of Longham Farm House

Longham Farm House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longham Farm House
Ranked #4 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Regular guest”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Beautiful house with delightful furniture and art. Very friendly welcome. First class breakfast. Immaculately clean. Dog and children friendly too.

The best B&B I have ever stayed in - a real gem; thank you Elayne.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have enjoyed the perfect short break, undoubtedly due to the wonderful accommodation at Longham Farm House. Elayne made us welcome from the moment of our arrival and we leave feeling like she has been a family friend for years.
We had the use of the family room, which is beautifully decorated and well appointed. The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable and I have slept well for every one of our four nights.
Elaynes home is beautiful and spotless and is perfectly complimented by the attractive gardens.
Breakfast was plentiful and the perfect start to the day.
I am sure that Jashley79 is referring to a nearby establishment, as there is no river or swans at Longham Farm House. It is a shame he didn't stay here as I am sure he would have enjoyed his stay as much as we have.
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at Longham Farm House B&B for one night. Arrived to a lovely welcome from Elayne and family. My single room was well appointed and as the room backed onto a main road even ear plugs were provided in case of sleep disturbance - a nice consideration but thankfully not required. Breakfast was a sumptuous affair served up at 07:30 in a wonderfully light and airy dining room and what a treat, top flight produce - no catering grade Richmond-esque sausages here - and what a pleasure to have my baked beans served in a miniature Le Creuset pot rather than slopping all over the plate. Thank you Elayne and Corin for allowing me to stay in your beautiful home and for indulging my wish for a hearty breakfast so early on a Sunday. A venue most definately recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sminky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypridd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed at Longham Farm House for 2 nights to attend a wedding at nearby Parley Manor first weekend in August. All we can say is thank you so much to Elayne and her family, we had a lovely welcome, we were put up in the family room which had plenty of space for ourselves and two teenage sons. Room was spotless and had some lovely touches such as a drawer full of things you might have forgotten.As mentioned in other reviews breakfast was gorgeous and nothing was too much trouble,thank you for such a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We visited Bournemouth for one night..we arrived too early but we were given space to get changed and ready for our day out. We stayed in the family room.. The room was plenty big enough, full of quirky little features and nic nacs..would love to spend a day exploring the house. We were offered suncream and water for our day out in the sun... and there was some after sun waiting for our return. There was a drawer full of all the necessities, girly bits and bobs, hair dryer and toothbrushes!

And breakfast....well everything you could want and more! The food was wonderful, everything we could have expected and more! Table was laid like a little tea party. Definately
Would have paid twice as much for this b&b and would recommend to anyone. Full of personality and character!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Excellent B&B. Lovely family who are very welcoming indeed. Very nicely presented property with everything you'll need for a very comfortable stay. Delicious breakfast and importantly for us a really good understanding of our need to be Gluten Free (Ceoliac Disease). Why stay at a hotel when you can stay somewhere like this!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Exellent ! our one night stay was one to remember ! Elayne and her Son made us so welcome they even looked after our springer spaniel that evening wilst we were out !
We will return ! we recomend this lovely place very stongly !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 313yolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
149 reviews
4.6 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ferndown
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dudsbury Golf Club Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longham Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longham Farm House

Property: Longham Farm House
Address: 72 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Longham Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longham Farm House Ferndown, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing