We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Longham Farm House

Longham Farm House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longham Farm House
Ranked #4 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a business trip and it was lovely and peaceful. Single room was good size and I just love the eclectic decorative touches throughout the building. Breakfast was well catered for and cooked to order really nice. Would definately stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Myself and three of my friends were going to Bournemouth for a night out and needed somewhere to stay one night. We decided to stay in the Longham Farm B&B and what a brilliant decision we made.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Elaine and her dog and were shown up to our room. As there were four of us staying in the family room we thought we might be a bit tight on space but we were not. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean. One of us had to sleep on an airbed but it was still very comfortable.

There is a drawer in the room with everything you could ever need for a stay in it, from toiletries to a sewing kit and everything in between. The tea and coffee station in our room was great with a huge selection of teas and coffees and hot chocolates as well as two bottles of ribena. The bathroom, which was just down the hall, was very clean and had a huge bath/shower.

Upon arrival we were asked what time we would like breakfast the next day and when 9:30am came around on Sunday morning we were in for a treat. In addition to a wonderfully cooked full English breakfast with all the trimmings, we had numerous rounds of toast, a fresh fruit salad, yogurts, cereal and fresh filter coffee.

The only thing we were worried about upon arrival was the cost of the taxi to and from town that night. The taxi cost £15 on the way in and £20 on the way back - split between 4 this wasn't expensive at all.

After a lovely sleep in very comfortable beds, we checked out on Sunday morning and Elaine recommended a walk around the lake that was just over the road. We wandered over - despite having to cross a very busy road - and had a lovely stroll around the lake.

Overall I would recommend this B&B to anyone. For couples, families and friends this B&B is perfect, especially if you love all the little touches that make a stay extra special. Impeccably clean, friendly service and a breakfast to die for the next day. Thank you Elaine!

Room Tip: The family room has ample space for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed as a family party of four adults and two children attending a family event nearby. We booked a family room and a double room for one night. We received a very warm welcome from the owner and her home is quite beautiful. The family room was large with a very comfortable double bed, a single bed for one child and we also had another child on a very comfortable blow up bed. There was a toy box for the children, and plenty of other thoughtful touches and amenities in case you had forgotten something. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern. The house is large and quiet and filled with all manor of wonderful interesting items. We all sat around a large family table for breakfast which was cooked to perfection and plentiful. We all left very happy after a really nice stay at the Longham Farmhouse. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarFlyer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The home was comfortable, clean and spacious. It was booked for my husband and a colleague on a recommendation and I was nervous due to the shared bathroom but apparently it was not a problem due to the size of the place. The hostess was delightful, friendly and very hospitable despite the early morning exit! Great spot, can recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank rosyspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Absolutely perfect. We stayed for one night at Longham Farmhouse B&B & it was brilliant. We were warmly greeted by Elayne & shown to our lovely room. If we had forgotten anything, Elayne had it covered with a drawer full of anything & everything we could possibly need. After a fabulous nights sleep we had the most delicious freshly prepared breakfast. What a brilliant find & we would thoroughly recommend to anyone. And Sparky, the resident dog, is just adorable. Thanks Elayne.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandCinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Beautiful house with delightful furniture and art. Very friendly welcome. First class breakfast. Immaculately clean. Dog and children friendly too.

The best B&B I have ever stayed in - a real gem; thank you Elayne.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GRKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have enjoyed the perfect short break, undoubtedly due to the wonderful accommodation at Longham Farm House. Elayne made us welcome from the moment of our arrival and we leave feeling like she has been a family friend for years.
We had the use of the family room, which is beautifully decorated and well appointed. The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable and I have slept well for every one of our four nights.
Elaynes home is beautiful and spotless and is perfectly complimented by the attractive gardens.
Breakfast was plentiful and the perfect start to the day.
I am sure that Jashley79 is referring to a nearby establishment, as there is no river or swans at Longham Farm House. It is a shame he didn't stay here as I am sure he would have enjoyed his stay as much as we have.
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ferndown hotels
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ferndown
390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
71 reviews
2.8 mi away
St Leonards Farm Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longham Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longham Farm House

Address: 72 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Longham Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longham Farm House Ferndown, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing