We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

Moors Vale Lodge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ferndown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moors Vale Lodge B&B
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Lovely place to stay, close to shops, pubs and buses. Breakfast is delicious and vegetarians well catered for. Rooms are comfortable, clean and bright. Service is excellent, Rex and Louise are so helpful and friendly, and you really get value for money. We'll be back soon and have recommended it already.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
15
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Had a really good stay, was made to feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in area. On a nice quiet road within walking distance of shops, food etc. Clean room with a nice breakfast for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Moors Vale Lodge for several months while working in the area, and I cannot speak highly enough. The rooms are beautifully clean and appointed, and the welcome you recieve by Rex and Louise is truly first class. Couldn't recommend the place more highly.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Really enjoyed our 3 nights at this spacious, clean and comfortable B&B. The service provided by Louise and Rex was excellent, and they made us feel very welcome. The full English breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend this B&B to friends and relatives with out hesitation, and will definitely come again when we are next in the area.
Dario & Penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My sister and I stayed the night at this excellent B & B when visiting friends in the area.
From the minute Louise opened the door to us we felt at home. Nothing was too much trouble, our room was clean and comfortable with very comfortable beds. The cooked breakfast was the best we've had with attention paid to our individual tastes. We will certainly return and look forward to seeing Louise & Rex again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for three nights and could not have asked for more. Rex and Louise made us very welcome nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are a good size, beds comfortable, nights quiet & peaceful. An excellent breakfast set us up for the days events and when we returned to our B & B at the end of the day we were able to put our feet up in the lounge, enjoy a cup of tea or coffee and unwind. Thank you Rex & Louise we will return.
Joan, Tony, Sue & James.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameswinton43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have just spent 2night at Moorsvalel lodge while attending a family wedding in Corfe Mullen. We were a party of 8(3 couples my elderly mother and uncle) so took all the rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable with ensuite toilet, tv, wifi, tea and coffee, hair dryer, if you needed an iron and board you just had to ask. Rex and Louise made you feel at home as soon as you arrived and nothing was to much trouble, breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
3.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ferndown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dudsbury Golf Club Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.2 mi away
Longham Farm House
Longham Farm House
#4 of 4 in Ferndown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moors Vale Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moors Vale Lodge B&B

Property: Moors Vale Lodge B&B
Address: 36 Moorlands Road | West Moors, Ferndown BH22 0JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Moors Vale Lodge B&B Ferndown, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing