We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

Moors Vale Lodge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ferndown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moors Vale Lodge B&B
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for two weeks for a placement. Really lovely B&B in a nice quiet area. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Rex and Louise couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PruGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
15
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A friend of ours recommended we stay here when we came for the weekend. When you have a 14month old and a fussy wife, you want to ensure it "ticks" all the boxes. Rex and Louise were fantastic hosts who would do almost anything to ensure you were very comfortable. It's a VERY clean B&B located in a really quiet road. It's definitely home away from home and we will definitely be going back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Lovely owners, clean and comfortable, breakfast perfect, two places in walking distance to get dinner, Rex and Louise could not do enough for you but without being overpowering. Just be aware that the bathroom was a shared one.

Room Tip: I was in the one at the front of the house downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Firstly my I say that having just returned from a two night stay the 5 star reviews are totally justified!
Wonderful hosts and very chilled and feel like my wife and I knew Rex and Louise for years.
The entire B&B is absolutely spotless with good spacious rooms and as has already been said before one of the tastiest breakfasts we have had in any B&B and we've stayed in a few!
What's lovely is that both Rex and Louise are very social and we had great fun with them over the last few days.
We look forward to going back to stay at this wonderful place.
Rex and Louise thank you for having the vision on how all B&B's should run their place and look after their guests!...Well done,Paris&Tania.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisAlexandrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had a long stay here, which was excellent. Rex and Louise are great hosts and are very friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. A really fantastic place to stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AidanS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portscatho, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a great stay with Louise and Rex and will definitely visit again. We were in the area visiting family and it made a great escape for us. The room was immaculate and the breakfast well cooked and great quality. Their hospitality was above the call of duty. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trewinceresponse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have stayed at the Moors Vale Lodge for the last 14 months for 4 nights a week whilst working in the area. The accomodation is excellent and Louise and Rex are excellent hosts. They make everyone so welcoming.The rooms are excellent and of good size and are always spotless,The breakfasts are outstanding and are cooked to order for each guest.
Without a doubt this is a jewel of a guest house.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROGER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
3.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ferndown
340 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
447 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dudsbury Golf Club Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
St Leonards Farm Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moors Vale Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moors Vale Lodge B&B

Property: Moors Vale Lodge B&B
Address: 36 Moorlands Road | West Moors, Ferndown BH22 0JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Moors Vale Lodge B&B Ferndown, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing