We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Moors Vale Lodge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ferndown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moors Vale Lodge B&B
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week with my parents recently and just wanted to say how welcoming Rex and Louise were. The English breakfast was delicious and very filling, and attention to detail was impeccable. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Our rooms each had a toilet and basin with one shared shower. I would definitely stay here again. A fantastic location a walk away from shops. Thank you Rex and Louise I hope to see you again. Nat Garmson, Hopetoun, Western Australia.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
15
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castletown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Moors Vale Lodge for a family wedding and would highly recommend the B&B. Rex and Louise were fantastic hosts, very helpful with any requests and served an excellent breakfast. We'll look forward to visiting again the next time we are in Dorset.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dear Rex and Louise just writing to say thank you so much for taking such good care of all the Easton family when we stayed with you recently whilst attending a family wedding. you were so welcoming and friendly . we all slept well, the breakfasts were great and you accommodated my husband who has a wheat and dairy intolerance. thank you for being so attentive to Bob senior (85) and making him feel so at home when he is so used to routine. he really appreciated your chats and the extra coffee just for him mid morning. we would definitely stay with you again. Best wishes for the future. Jackie and Bob Easton

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a special time visiting a wonderful aunt who was 91 I'n may the family of 5 adults and 2 children 3 & 6 coupled with my 70 birthday was quite a feat to organize.we stayed at the moorsvale b&b what a wonderful welcome ,how much effort to make us comfortable and pulled out all the stops to make sure our stay was enjoyable we couldn't have asked for more.rooms and breakfast first class a very homely feel without being over the top.we are so looking forward to staying again soon .thank you Tex & louise

Room Tip: Just ask as they were so helpful to our needs I'm sure you will be able to find what you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for two weeks for a placement. Really lovely B&B in a nice quiet area. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Rex and Louise couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PruGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A friend of ours recommended we stay here when we came for the weekend. When you have a 14month old and a fussy wife, you want to ensure it "ticks" all the boxes. Rex and Louise were fantastic hosts who would do almost anything to ensure you were very comfortable. It's a VERY clean B&B located in a really quiet road. It's definitely home away from home and we will definitely be going back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Lovely owners, clean and comfortable, breakfast perfect, two places in walking distance to get dinner, Rex and Louise could not do enough for you but without being overpowering. Just be aware that the bathroom was a shared one.

Room Tip: I was in the one at the front of the house downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.1 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
224 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ferndown
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moors Vale Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moors Vale Lodge B&B

Property: Moors Vale Lodge B&B
Address: 36 Moorlands Road | West Moors, Ferndown BH22 0JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Moors Vale Lodge B&B Ferndown, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing