We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Food and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just had a weekend break at the Dudsbury for a friends 50th Birthday ,
Had a lovely meal on the Friday at their Bentley restaurant with live music ( have the cheese platter for the dessert option ) .
Breakfast was served until 10.30 and a great selection .
At the Spa had a massage treatment again full marks. The Party was excellent and we all retired in the early hours fully content .i would recommend the Hotel , rooms are lovely and modern and facilities are more than adequate . We'll done .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Great staff lovely rooms so big had great time. Food was so good would go again lots of parking easy to find . Best New Year's Eve ever . Rooms so clean big bathrooms lots of hot water . All staff are so kind can't do enough for you. And the pool and gym where great

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnnymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had a wonderful night last night at the Dudsbury the food was fantastic we stayed with friends to enjoy the New Years Eve Buffet with a great selection of meats and dressed salmon and prawns followed by some delicious home made desserts. The room was really lovely we stayed in one of the cottages which also had a jet bath an separate shower and all very clean and very comfortable we would stay again top marks all round

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

An good time was had by all and the breakfast was excellent, especially the service.
Situated in very pleasant surroundings and an easy to find location.
The golf course has many water features & can be frustrating to to play for the inexperienced golfer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were down for a family reunion and, as we'd eaten there before, we were disappointed their restaurant was booked for a private function. Nonetheless, they recommended a restaurant to go to which turned out to be a good recommendation. The room was small although well furnished. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom also too small. Experienced minor problems with shower head and extractor fan but we can get over that. Spa looked superb - pity we didn't use it. This is a very clean and attractive place to stay. Even better if you play golf. Nice views from the bar and very friendly and efficient staff. Out in the sticks a bit so nowhere really to walk too. That's not their fault though! A shade on the pricey side considering the room size, however, overall we enjoyed our weekend there and will most certainly return - but on the proviso we can dine in their excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 899The_Chandlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at Dudsbury for a 2 night stay. The first evening we dined in the restaurant with friends. 2 meals were returned as the meat was too tough to chew. We waited over1 hour for desserts, the room was so hot that 1 member of the party left as the heat combined with the wait made the experience very uncomfortable.
The rooms were clean and adequate. The hairdresser was lovely and really took her time to make sure that all was as required.
On the Saturday night we were woken by really loud shouting and banging of doors. It was quite frightening. I called reception and was told that there was no security to deal with the situation that was clearly out of hand and no one called the police. In the morning I went to both complain and settle the bill. My daughter had been waiting in reception listening to the receptionist badmouthing guests without any knowledge of events which \I felt was extremely rude. Having made a complaint they then began to complain about my complaint! Again overheard by all in reception, fortunately we were not the only people to have had a bad night. No real apology was forthcoming and I would not stay again. If they can't manage events they shouldn't hold them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanPyne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My partner stayed here for three weeks - business not pleasure.. Although his stay was free, as part of his working. The amenities and service he received was brilliant.. The spa and gym were fabulous and the maid service was next to none.. The only downfall was there is nothing much in walking distance and it was roughly a ten minute drive to the nearest town.. Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of continental and cooked to order! Overall a pleasure to have stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.5 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ferndown
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Farm Caravan and Camping Park
0.4 mi away
Longham Farm House
Longham Farm House
#4 of 4 in Ferndown
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa

Address: 64 Christchurch Road, Ferndown BH22 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Price Range: £99 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard is set for others to follow Set in 160 acres with panoramic views of the Stour Valley, Dudsbury has some of the most spectacular countryside on view in Dorset. Our luxury hotel is ideal for golfing holidays, short breaks and the corporate traveller. Weddings, Dudsbury has an envious reputation for providing superb quality cuisine in beautiful surroundings for your special day. Dudsbury For Business, We have all the facilities to make your event a success, with three rooms available, each suitable for individual business needs. 19 bedrooms in the hotel offer a combination of modern and traditional features creating a sense of luxury and comfort -not to mention our 4 deluxe superior rooms just outside of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa Ferndown, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing