We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home delivery usual high standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home delivery usual high standard”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Have eaten both at restaurant and from home delivery. Consistent high standard. Quality well served good tasty food. I suffer from food intolerance and require natural flavours cooked and served fresh. I can rely on cinnamon to provide me with wholesome food that tastes amazing. Thank you guys

Helpful?
1 Thank Hantspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    52
    19
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good menu”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Reliably good food, with a long menu featuring several less usual dishes and very large portions.
The staff are wonderfully friendly.
Their Wednesday evening menu is spectacular value, but booking is advised as it always seems to be full when I go.
My only criticism is that the heat of the dishes is uniformly low, perhaps in deference to, or suspicion of, British tastes. You really have to ask for dishes to be made much hotter if you want to get even a moderate chilli tang. However they are always willing to do this.
Their special lunch menu is also very good value, with smaller, sensible mid-day portions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidAlan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We ordered home delivery and had a rather mixed experience from other reviewers on here. We had a Tandoori Chicken starter which was very dry and clearly had been cooked the day prior, if not earlier; and Onion Bhaji which was pleasant enough. We also had Bombay Aloo and Chicken Fried Rice - both of which were quite tasty. The Butter Chicken main was awful - for some reason it had coconut in it, which is not the norm for this dish - I would expect this in a Korma; I had Chicken Vindaloo which had no taste - it was just a rather bland sauce with a lot of chilli. I love chilli, but not in a bland dish. Vindaloo should have lots of flavour and also be very hot - not just the latter.

Would we eat here again? No - but we would try their other restaurant in Verwood. Perhaps the chef there can cook better mains.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday visit”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We've been to cinnamon many times plus had multiple take always and they've always been amazing, service is brilliant, last time we went they even made a custom dish with the spices tuned down so my wife could try something different. Great place def recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank DaveTheMinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Always lovely, tasty food. Friendly staff and very accommodating, especially good with vegetarian options and creating meals not on menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jude002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing