We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Ferndown
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First time but wont be the last, great service from the time we walked through the door to leaving,They were very helpful, helping us with the menu as this was the first time we had been for an Indian meal.Food very good, the only bad thing was we couldn't finish it (wont order so much next time) good price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    54
    19
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this must be the best Indian me and my husband have ever had ordered a take way and had it in our motor home. we will be using the restaurant when we next vist ferndown wow

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Welcome”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Eight of us for our daughters birthday celebration - our first visit made to feel so welcome by the way we were greeted at the door. Very good attentive service, lovely tasting food. No complaints at all. Wonderful evening. Will visit again and we highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most friendly, beautiful food and good value.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal at cinnamon, on a Saturday evening.
To start we had poppudums which are served with the most amazing choice of 9 pickles. Starters were great and presented lovely.
The madras is very tasty and full of flavour and my other half most enjoyed the mixed grill flamer.
Service was bar none, exceptional.
Prices are the cheapest in Ferndown out of the two Indian restaurants, in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulandSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Menu 'questionable'”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Would recommend the Cinnamon to anyone, however a few of their new 'Specials' were very bland to say the least. Not their best dishes.
Friendly staff and excellent surroundings.
Best selection of Pickles etc for Poppadoms that you will find anywhere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

 
Ferndown, Dorset
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing