We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How much can you put on one popadum?”
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Ferndown
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“How much can you put on one popadum?”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very good food - the popadum with 13 pickles and sauces is a especiality well worth making a detour to experience. Frielndly and engaging staff and pleasant atmosphere makes this restaurant well worth a visit and places Cinnamon above the other Indian restaurants and take-aways in Dorset. A number of good offers on selected weekday nights. Gets busy, especially at weekends, so booking is advisable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    54
    19
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food but busy”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent meal. Great choice and my choice turned out to be one of the best Indian meals i've ever had. Will definitely be returning here again and again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Din-rich1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wow Mini Lunch Platters”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

What a great way to have a light lunch , we ordered a starter, main and rice all for 5.95 . The food was served up in little bowls one salad, the starter,the main, and the rice, it looked lovely. So tasty, and just the right amount of food. I had Chicken Dansak a sweet and sour dish. The staff were very pleasant and made us very welcome. We shall be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greyash33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I'll start this by saying that I went to the Cinnamon Indian Restaurant a few years ago & was so disappointed that I hadn't been back since this lunchtime. My wife had an idea about trying it again and they were offering a lunchtime platter for £5.95, a starter, a main & a side order of rice, wow what a surprise, absolutely excellent. Food was very nice, & service just as good. Well done Cinnamon, I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First time but wont be the last, great service from the time we walked through the door to leaving,They were very helpful, helping us with the menu as this was the first time we had been for an Indian meal.Food very good, the only bad thing was we couldn't finish it (wont order so much next time) good price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

 
Ferndown, Dorset
Ferndown, Dorset
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing