We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a one night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stopped here for one night en route to home; I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. It is standard Premier Inn, but not in a particularly attractive location. Staff pleasant and helpful; when we told them we only had one hand towel in our room, the receptionist said that this is now standard policy, but was happy to provide a second (we may be married, but we want our own towels!).
Not a very good night. We are aware of the guaranteed good nights sleep, but the hotel cannot really be criticised for the idiots overhead thumping on the floor in the night and turning the tv up loud.
The Beefeater next door was very satisfactory and our waitress, Jordan, is a sweetie; she really looked after us. One thing i would warn against is going for the meal deal option; breakfast is ok, but we went to the restaurant for dinner, having salivated over the menu in the bedroom, only to have those taken from our hands and a very simple and not so inspiring "Meal Deal" menu placed in our hands. Cheaper it may be, but did I really want three courses? I would rather have spent the same amount on only one or two courses.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

stayed here with my partner and daughter, very pleased with cleansiness of the rooms and overall buliding,,attached to a thatched roof pub very nice decor and great breakfast!! highly reccomeded and not too far from bournemouth centre...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tezzer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Channel Islands (the ferry got in to Poole at 11.30pm). Rather than spending 2 hours driving home decided to stay at this Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and we had a good nights sleep. If I was doing that type of journey again I would do the same again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed here for one night and ate in the linked Beefeater restaurant in the evening and also had breakfast there. The evening meal was nice but service was veeeerrrry slooooow (but polite at least!) The staff in the Premier Inn were very polite and helpful. We had a decent nights sleep although me and my husband found the beds a little hard. The breakfast was excellent - so much choice!! I would return

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

At check in we were greeted by a lovely smile!
Nothing was too much trouble - all the staff really cared and seemed genuinely happy. Everyone we met was polite and very welcoming.
I shall definitely come again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Wyatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose a Premier Inn because 'you know what you're getting'. Our visit was a mixture of business and extended for pleasure. The welcome was very friendly. Our room was upstairs at the front but, with closed windows, had no noise from the main road. (Actually, it was the birds singing which woke us!) The Premier Inn IS on a main road but, is set back behind The Smugglers' Haunt and tucked away.
The room-sizes are generous with a single bed settee. Very clean. Quiet. Exactly what we expected.
We ate at the Beefeater . . . not our first choice generally but, the risotto was delicious as was my husband's salmon.
The 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast was excellent.
It would be a nice touch if the residents of the Premier Inn could eat in the 'garden' room at the rear instead of the rather gloomy front rooms.
The staff were VERY busy as it was a Bank Holiday . . . could have done with more help.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room at the back although, ours was at the front and still quiet . . . there may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnjcarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

An older building so you do get a bit of noise from other rooms especially from above if you are on the ground floor. Set back from the road and beside a beefeater which I am not really keen on but it was ok.
The staff were very good polite and friendly at the hotel o no issue in that regard.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
237 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
703 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
934 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#47 of 66 in Bournemouth
674 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing