We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Overall a very clean and smart hotel with staff that were polite, friendly and did everything they could for us. Room size was very good but there was an issue with the temperature, which at most times was circa 27 deg centigrade with no air conditioning or windows than would open wide enough to let any air in.

For the second night we had two large fans in the room running at full speed but even this was not enough to ensure a comfortable nights sleep. This was raised after the first night and at checkout but it seems that the "perfect night sleep guarantee" was conveniently forgotten about. We did not pursue any further as everything else exceeded expectations and the staff were excellent - just be aware that the rooms won't be cool!

Room Tip: The hotel is not large but the temperature did appear to be greater upstairs towards the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    114
    55
    14
    12
See reviews for
130
140
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very,very,very basic for 2013.
I really feel aggrieved at the crap attitude the 'owners' display toward both staff & customers.
Without the dedication of the excellent staff this place would die and, it might be of value to the public if that happened.
Top marks to the staff ( badly undermanned) who try to make a silk purse out of this sows ear, dedication in the extreme.
Services = NIL, no bar no restaurant, no breakfast. You have to go next door - even if it's peeing down - to get any food or drink. When you get there you find the place as understaffed as the hotel.
This attitude to the public who are paying well over the odds to stay in what is no better than a barrack is disgraceful.
The reason for going to this place was that it was the only place in the area with ny rooms which of course says it all.
Whoever is responsible in some boardroom or of course - golf course should hang their head in shame but in reality if they knew what shame was they would never treat their staff or customers so badly.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swampy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Customer Service Online at Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

When we arrived at the Premier inn Ferndown, we were welcomed by a very polite young lady who did make us feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was clean, tidy, fairly big with a fan and tv. Throughout the stay it was really quiet and we weren't bothered by anyone. The bed was comfortable and we slept exceptionally well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that considers staying. Lovely clean tidy and quiet hotel with polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Try and avoid the Ferndown Premier Inn with no air con and widows with limited opening the heat in the rooms an average of 28 degrees was unbearable!!
The price promise didnt work WE did not have a good nights sleep any of the nights we were there even with 2 high speed fans on 24rs for 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel is fine. This is my second visit and I find this hotel perfectly acceptable as a business traveller. Staff are friendly and helpful and offered to do what they could to combat the heat. Expensive stay but it is the middle of the summer season.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A difficult hotel to find despite flimsy map and postcode. The A31 Ringwood Rd is fast and furious and the hotel came into view after searching several roundabouts. The staff were friendly and considerate and the building decor and rooms clean and tidy. The foyer entrance was exceptionally small but there were no other rooms to relax in or socialise or have a bar drink. It was straight up to bed (so to speak!!). Our room had a portable fan which had to be used at night time and we should have been offered sheets instead of being left with a thick duvet. The light extractor fan in the bathroom made continuous noise for a long time keeping us awake and the shower controls in the bathroom a bit ancient with no flexibility to wash all over. For the price paid, breakfast should be offered as a norm and be provided inside the hotel. Importantly, the hotel lacked space and social facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARRINGTON ENGLAND
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I along with our 2 daughters aged 12 and 14 have stayed here on many occasions when we go to Ferndown to visit relatives. The family rooms are a good size and they always give you plenty of towels and pillows. The beds are very comfy and you are not cramped with the children in separate beds in the same room. Staff are very accommodating and service is excellent. Breakfast in the Smugglers Haunt is superb and great value as the kids eat free when the adults eat breakfast. You need to book in advance though as this place gets booked up very quickly due to its popularity.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#33 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing