We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly & dependable”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Last minute booking, but very impressed. Hotel presented just as in the television adverts. Beds enormous and very comfortable, rooms spacious and clean. Very quiet setting. Staff very friendly and helpful. Generic, but certainly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiosux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    127
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
146
155
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch Worcs England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just come back from a lovely couple days to see the last day of Bournemouth's Airshow and visit Peppa Pigs world at Paulton Park. This was our first time to Bournmouth to stay and we loved the Premier Inn , it was convient to walk into the town , we were lucky and managed to park on the small car park at the front ,there is also a car park close by.Our room was very clean and comfortable,my daughters family room was massive so they had plenty of room for the four of them. We booked the meal deal which at Twenty Two pounds per adult was very good value, breakfast was brilliant and the children eat free,very good value.Dinner was 3 courses with a good choice, don't expect a la carte choices but it was just right after a long day as we didn't want to go out again.The best thing about this inn has to be the staff they are very helpful and friendly and a special mention to the young man on reception who was lovely.
The Airshow was brilliant and we aim to go back next year it was busy with the best place to be was on the pier as we had a great view.
We finished our weekend at Peppa Pig world it was brilliant and good value ,the look of wonder on my grandson when he met Peppa was brilliant and something I will never forget.
I love travelling abroad and I had forgotten how beautiful our coast can be, so our holiday will be back at Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAGGIES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We choose this hotel for my parents-in-law to stay while the rest of the family camped at nearby St Leonard's. The welcome from staff was warm and inviting. Both ladies on duty were approachable and mindful of the needs of my father in law who uses a walking stick and needs some help getting about. They had a good night's sleep. They enjoyed breakfast, choice was excellent and they could help themselves as they saw fit. Much may be written about budget hotels, but this experience could not be beaten, great service and at an affordable price. It made their stay!

Room Tip: Watch. Out for the deals on cheap rooms, you won't find better value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night, as you would expect from Premier Inn , it was an east process to book in and out, the room was clean and everything worked.

However in the morning we had breakfast at the attached Beefeater! I am not sure if Premier Inn owns them or if it is the other way round. Breakfast experience was poor, 12 min to be seated, 40 min to be served and then only with a threat of leaving. Only 2 staff for 50+ , the manager and one young lady staff were overwhelmed with the numbers, very poor experience.

My recommendations is do not book breakfast, next door is McDonalds and across the road is a large Sainsbury's with breakfast cafeteria.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andymc1136r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Please email your booking details to talktous@Premierinn.com and we will follow up with the management team direct. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We've always found Premier Inns are all pretty reasonable and well priced. Bournemouth/Ferndown is no exception. Personal reception on arrival was very warm & welcoming, this was also reflected from all other members of staff we saw around the hotel including maids and the restaurant attached.

Family Room was a good size for a double bed and two singles. The second 'put-me-up' single bed has seen better days, it's springs were uncomfortable through the mattress...we were late & tired at the time some didn't raise this as a complaint. Nothing seemed too much trouble so they would probably have swapped it for us.

The main gripe was the over-heating of the room. Unbearably hot with no air con, and windows that can't open more than a few inches there was no way to cool down the room. Fans were provided which helped though. It had been an exceptionally hot day (1/8/13) so I guess wouldn't normally be an issue for most of the year.

The restaurant served good food (we ate a late evening meal at nearly 10pm, but service was still good). Breakfast was equally a good, with kids eating free.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolly_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have just returned from a couple days visiting family in Bournemouth and spent one of the nights at the Premier Inn at Ferndown. I was impressed! From the greeting as we walked in the door, (think the lady was called Fiona she was lovely), all the information that we received in regard to the hotel and the dining services, the cleanliness of the room and the evening meal.
The only downsize was the heat as no air conditioning but the fan helped a little. Would have been great if you could have opened the window wider. But if you measure this hotel by its customer service levels then your on to a winner - and sometimes for me this is worth more than a bit of dated paintwork. Having spent a couple of nights at the Hilton the previous week this Premier certainly offered better service! Keep doing what you're doing!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 805Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is an old (25yrs) Premier Inn, and I'm afraid it shows it very badly.
It's certainly not in the league of the modern Inns and the comfort they afford is way above this place.
First impressions were good. Nice location, as usual next to a Beafeater with a supermarket over the road. Decent parking too.
The entrance then reduced my expectatons as it looked like a Travel Lodge. But the receptionist was a bright, cheery and helpful young lady who seemed genuinly pleased to see us.
The room was very basic and didn't look comfortable. It was hot as Hades in there too with no aircon but a small fan. The wall heater control was stuck on 24.5C but mercifully the heater was off.
The bed was not the same as the rest of the Premier Inn range. It was rock hard and smaller and the pillows were hard enough that when me and the missus had a pillow fight she knocked me across the room! I'm joking of course, but they were very firm.
We only stayed one night but got barely any sleep which wasn't good as we had a 100 mile bike ride the next day.
We claimed our Good Night Guaruntee which the morning receptionist was happy to sort out for us.
In conclusion, the staff are great, but they are let down by a very basic and poorly maintained hotel. Either significantly reduce the cost of this place (we paid £77 for one night) or get some serious renovations done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagtail685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
649 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,825 reviews
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
241 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing