We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good 2 nights”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good location for where we needed to be, nice comfy bed lovely and quiet. Handy with the pub next door for breakfast, staff were very friendly and helpful would stay again as it is close to where we need to be

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side as its next to a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsjCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    118
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
137
144
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed one night with work as this was close to where I needed to be next day. Given a ground floor room with a fence view. Dark, dingy room which affected phone reception. Only one night so didn't ask to change but, it confirmed that I will cease booking Premier Inns when I overnight with work. Sorry, Lennie Henry certainly ain't stayed at this one. Why don't Premier Inns show tired old Inns like this on their glossy ads? Buzzing all night from the bathroom fan was annoying too. Ah well problem sorted for me. Sorry Lennie. You may have the freedom of Dudley but, last Premier Inn I stay in.

Room Tip: If you are allocated a ground floor room in particular odd numbers, ask to change unless you are int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humphriesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In general a good hotel with nice pub nextdoor. It looks a bit tired compared to some other Premier Inns I have stayed at.

The bed in our room was not flat and I kept rolling off - not great.

The hotel is located well for Bournemouth but I cannot say I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The reason for our stay was to see our daughter who has moved to Ferndown. The M25 was not kind and the final approach was in the pouring rain. How fabulous to be met by Petra at the reception with a very warm welcome.

The room was one of the older style Premier Inns however this does not compromise on the best cleanliness and comfort with the pillows and the bed. In Manchester I have a huge tv wall mounted. Here you have a very reasonable 19" desk tv with great sound and clarity. As I said previously the room was so clean and the bed so comfy.

Next door is a Beefeater so fab for breakfast or evening meal.

I had a problem with the hairdryer, I mentioned it to Petra and it was immediately replaced with another that was far better.

Good car parking right outside.

If i have to gripe about anything, and it was difficult to find something, the water pressure for the showers is rather light. As I have long hair it took a while to rinse out shampoo. Sorry, that is the only gripe I could find.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is one of the older style Premier inns but how nice to arrive, somewhat tired and to hear 'Welcome! How was your journey?' and it was said as if the young lady really cared! i was feeling better already!
The room was, as always, spacious, clean and comfortable.
After dinner in the adjacent Beefeater I enjoyed an excellent nights sleep followed by an 'eat as much as you like' breakfast.Full marks to the breakfast staff who couldn't have been better.
The only sadness was that Premier Inns do not accept pets so my wife and Westie had to stay at home.Hopefully the 'top brass' will read this and realise they are missing out on the vast un-tapped market of dog owners who like to travel. Remember - you heard it first from the Oxfordshire Doglover!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshireDoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Upon arrival we checked in with very friendly staff who made us aware of all we needed to know for our stay. We had a spacious and clean well laid out family room perfect for all our family members. Restaurant adjacent was also very welcoming and the food very nice. Would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

First of all, apologies for the delay in writing this review........ My Fiancé and I stayed in Ferndown on 23/9 for 4 nights as it was our anniversary and we were having some (rare!!) time away from the children! I had rung the hotel in advance and told the manager (Kerry) it was our anniversary and could she put an ice bucket in the room for us on our arrival as my surprise to my fiancé...........when we arrived we were greeted by Petra who showed me our room. To my surprise they had decorated our room with balloons, and made a heart shape towel on our bed!! we were absolutely delighted and had a fantastic stay with comfy beds fabulous staff and such a welcoming feeling !! we will definitely be coming back to stay! and hopefully very soon!! Thank you to Kerry, Petra, Laura, Keith and the other staff that made our stay so special!! See you all soon!! : )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
627 reviews
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
6.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
144 reviews
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing