We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent in all aspects especially the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. No problem with parking and close to the amenities required. Good and quiet room with a very comfortable bed to ensure a good nights's sleep. Would stay here again if needed in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

pre-booked and paid so quick hassle free check-in. Room was clean and tidy but put-up bed a bit lumpy in the middle but ok sleeping. Bathroom had good hot water and towels. All had breakfast, plenty to keep us going on our onward journey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailor513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very comfortable night spent at the Premier Inn. Hotel was warm and quiet. Rooms are clean, tidy and functional. Staff polite and helpful. No complaints, it's just what you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the front if you want to keep an eye on your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Lovely premier in, had a room on back, very very quiet, best night sleep in ages, food in beefeater next door was great...breakfast excellent too, staff extrelmely nice....will definitely use it again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ww2222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good location for where we needed to be, nice comfy bed lovely and quiet. Handy with the pub next door for breakfast, staff were very friendly and helpful would stay again as it is close to where we need to be

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side as its next to a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroppyblonde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed one night with work as this was close to where I needed to be next day. Given a ground floor room with a fence view. Dark, dingy room which affected phone reception. Only one night so didn't ask to change but, it confirmed that I will cease booking Premier Inns when I overnight with work. Sorry, Lennie Henry certainly ain't stayed at this one. Why don't Premier Inns show tired old Inns like this on their glossy ads? Buzzing all night from the bathroom fan was annoying too. Ah well problem sorted for me. Sorry Lennie. You may have the freedom of Dudley but, last Premier Inn I stay in.

Room Tip: If you are allocated a ground floor room in particular odd numbers, ask to change unless you are int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humphriesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In general a good hotel with nice pub nextdoor. It looks a bit tired compared to some other Premier Inns I have stayed at.

The bed in our room was not flat and I kept rolling off - not great.

The hotel is located well for Bournemouth but I cannot say I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
236 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
695 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing