We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

It was our first time staying at a Premier Inn. What a joy from the moment we walked through the door. Top staff, room, cleanliness in fact exceptional all round. We had breakfast next door, that too was superb. We were met by a lovely lady who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and provided us with a very tasty breakfast. Wonderful recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandcking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    127
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
146
155
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (Sat 9th/Sun 10th November 2013) & from the moment we walked in, we were met by a lovely smiley friendly person who made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable & had everything we needed. All the staff we met, from Receptionists to chamber maids were extremely friendly, polite & helpful.

We had dinner in the adjoining Smugglers Haunt Beefeater Inn on the Saturday night & the food was fantastic. There was 6 of us dining & not one of us could find fault with our meals. Steaks were all cooked exactly to requirements. The food was hot & very tasty. The service however, was not very good. After being shown to our table, I think we were 'forgotten about' as after about 20 minutes of waiting, we had to go & find a waitress so that we could order our food. Once ordered, it arrived quickly but my nephews meal came without its chips. We had to ask twice for them & by the time they did arrive, around 10 minutes later, he was nearly half way through the rest of his meal. Also when our meals were brought to the table, we were asked if we wanted any ketchup/mayonnaise etc & again, we were all half way through our meals & they had still not been brought to us. I called the waitress over to remind her about the ketchup etc & she brought a teaspoon, yes literally a teaspoon, of ketchup in a tiny saucer for SIX people!!! We explained that we ALL wanted ketchup/mayonnaise etc and she apologised and disappeared off to the kitchen. We waited another 5 minutes, by this time we were three-quarters through our meals & no sign anywhere of our waitress, so I ended up going into the kitchen myself & asking again!

When asked at the end of our meal, "was everything ok?", I mentioned quietly to them that the meal itself was fantastic but was spoiled somewhat by the service. Hats off to them, they were extremely apologetic & to my surprise, did not charge us for 3 desserts!

To be fair, we had breakfast there on the Sunday & Monday mornings & the service was first class both times & again the food was hot & very good. There was everything you could possibly want for breakfast.

I think our Saturday night waitress was possibly new and it was very busy in the restaurant so the Manager was not keeping an eye on her perhaps as much as she should have been? I'm sure it was probably just a glitch!

Overall, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend both the Inn and the Restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent in all aspects especially the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. No problem with parking and close to the amenities required. Good and quiet room with a very comfortable bed to ensure a good nights's sleep. Would stay here again if needed in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

pre-booked and paid so quick hassle free check-in. Room was clean and tidy but put-up bed a bit lumpy in the middle but ok sleeping. Bathroom had good hot water and towels. All had breakfast, plenty to keep us going on our onward journey.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailor513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very comfortable night spent at the Premier Inn. Hotel was warm and quiet. Rooms are clean, tidy and functional. Staff polite and helpful. No complaints, it's just what you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the front if you want to keep an eye on your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Lovely premier in, had a room on back, very very quiet, best night sleep in ages, food in beefeater next door was great...breakfast excellent too, staff extrelmely nice....will definitely use it again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ww2222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good location for where we needed to be, nice comfy bed lovely and quiet. Handy with the pub next door for breakfast, staff were very friendly and helpful would stay again as it is close to where we need to be

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side as its next to a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsjCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
649 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,825 reviews
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
241 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing