We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wedding”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

pleasant stay at the premier inn, friendly & helpful staff, allowed us to check in early so that we could get changed for the wedding. I had a good night sleep, no noise to speak of. breakfast was what I expected ie good, all in all, glad we booked a room at premier inn.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    128
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
148
157
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as we wanted to visit a couple of places,we had already read other reviews on this inn which were good,so decided to go to it,we found it very easily,it is in a great spot set back from the main road,is close to 2 supermarkets,a Halfords,and a macdonalds,and then the beefeater restaurant next door called the smugglers haunt which is a quaint cottage style.We decided to opt for the dinner/breakfast meal deal when we booked,glad we did as the reastaurant is very popular lovely food well worth the price good choice of 3 courses and a great choice for breakfast, the staff in the inn were very friendly everywhere was clean the bed was lovely and comfortable and the room was very quiet,thanks for a great stay,will come again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelbrown23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was convenient due to the location and early meetings. The rooms are tidy, clean and quiet but it's quite pricey for what you get in my opinion but the Beefeater next door is convenient for evening meals etc which helps to offset that.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Slyatslys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend stay at this Premier Inn.
The staff were lovely and helpful, the breakfast was amazing and how comfy are those beds ! One happy customer, would definitely like to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB80NOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very good premier inn. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Ideal location for visiting tourist destinations in Dorset. Previous feedback states it's a older premier inn but I don't see it as a drawback as bathroom had a bath and locks were key operated and better than card entry!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Really friendly staff, excellent facilities, really good breakfast. Easy to find. We chose this Inn as it was not very far away from an exhibition we wanted to see. We had stayed at Premier Inns before and are really glad we chose this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Room was a nice size and comfortable. Food - especially breakfast was very good. Customer service was excellent and every single member of staff I encountered was pleasant, cheerful, helpful and professional. We had a minor problem which was listened to, responded to and dealt with immediately by reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
230 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
662 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
245 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing