We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely place to stay ...although situated off a busy main road and by a pub the location is quiet with a charm of its own. The rooms are clean and bright ... The reception staff and housekeepers very helpful. The beefeater inn next door provided a good hearty breakfast for my other half and a lighter breakfast for me all of good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel OK but in my opinion in need of a refurb. First impressions are not good as the areas around the car park have not been maintained and look like scrubland. Rooms are now a little tired and have no aircon only a fan which is not ideal. Other than that they were OK and usual comfort level for a premier inn. The restaurant though is like Fawlty Towers.!! I had dinner and they couldn't get it right my starter was late with others coming in after me being served first. When it did arrive (Garlic mushrooms) they were tepid at best, no sooner had I eaten these and the dish removed, my main was put in front of me. Someone had obviously forgotten. No apologies from waitress or manager. The place was not busy (Monday night) and I heard other people complaining about the food and service also.
I have to state that this is the first review I have ever written on anything but I felt compelled in this case so poor was the service of the normal impeccable standards of Premier Inn.
I wouldn't really recommend this hotel and will not stay again. I do wonder if the chain is becoming too big and they are losing there way a little?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overnight stay on business. Efficient check in. Room was clean and well presented with fan running to help keep it cool. Reasonable nights sleep, I like the different choice of pillows! I took a continental breakfast in the nearby Smugglers Inn.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have just returned from a weekend break at this Premier Inn and found it to be welcoming and a comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was provided at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant and it was very good indeed. Great variety catering for all requirements. It is always a good sign when the cooked breakfast arrives and is hot. We also ate there in the evening but found the menu not extensive enough so limited as to what to eat. The food when it came was OK but not value for money in my opinion. We stayed at this hotel thinking it would be in the New Forest but that was not the case. Easy access to Bournemouth and fairly quiet even though it is on a dual carriageway. Good to have the Quiet Night Guarantee as it gives you a little peace of mind. With Premier Inn you get what you pay for so don't expect 4 star treatment. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed twice at this hotel on our way to and from Poole for the ferry.
The room was clean and had a double and a single bed. Strangely it only had a single very uncomfortable kitchen type chair to sit on. We did ask for something else but were told that nothing was available.
On our first visit we had a room at the front which had a little traffic noise during the night. On our return we asked for one at the back which looked out onto some woodland and was virtually silent.
Next door is a Beefeater restaurant, a Macdonalds is just down the road and a couple of minutes away is a Sainsburys with cheap petrol.
Overall we were happy with our stay but it would be nice to be able to sit down!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean, tidy and much quieter than I had expected. Friendly staff on the front desk both times I've stayed, happy to answer questions and engage in conversation. Staff in the restaurant alongside could be a little more friendly but to be fair they were very busy so clipped manner could be a reflection of that. Overall, this hotel is good value, a friendly place and provides a decent, quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

No fuss, no problems, fab breakfast. Nice pub restaurant next door. Good access to roads. Friendly staff, very helpful. Breakfast was superb, amazing selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast, crumpets and as much cooked breakfast as you could eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifibelle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
717 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,428 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
266 reviews
7.7 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
445 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range: £56 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing