We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights Saturday and Sunday. Staff are a credit to the hotel very helpful and polite.
Very quiet even thought close to main road.
This is definitely one of the best Premier Inn we have ever used.
Beefeater next door was great for breakfast/eating.
Has a Sainsbury opposite for bits and bob, also handy if you need fuel.
Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: You get 30mins free WiFi every 24hrs or its £3 per 24hrs No sockets close to bed for charging but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    118
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
137
144
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this for a two night stay, to use as our base to visit Christchurch and Poole.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We also heard no road noise.
We didnt eat at the restaurant next door instead opting for a carvery which was only about a 5-10 min drive away in Northbourne.
Also visited the Empire Cinema at Tower Park which was about 20 mins away.
All in a great place and would like to return again one day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
228 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Premier Inn was somehow disappointing, as it felt like an “upgraded” Travelodge. There was nothing really wrong with our room - the key differences between PI and Travelodge were there (softer lighting in bedroom and bathroom, pillow options, warmer decoration, shower gel) but I’m sure this was a budget hotel room in a former life, so this was hard to get away from. There was one very bare wall, which might have been a Although the hotel was full, there was no noise from surrounding rooms, and the corridors were mercifully quiet. Beds were comfortable, and an electric fan had been placed in the room during the hot weather, which certainly made sleeping more comfortable. The shower was good, although the din of the wretched fan that comes on with the bathroom light is an eternal source of annoyance for me. I thought that they could be more generous with their teabags: to provide each room with only two is a tad stingey. I’m sure that I could get more from the reception desk, but for a short overnight stay, if you want to enjoy a cup of tea both upon arrival and upon waking, it is a little irksome to have to go up the corridor to have to collect extra. Maybe I would stay here again, but for my Premier Inn money, next time I might choose to stay somewhere just a bit nicer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in a family room, perfect hotel for passing through, near main road, good breakfast, very friendly en helpful staff, rooms were basic but good. We arrived on a hot day, but temperature in our room was good: curtains were closed in our room to keep the heat out and a fan was already blowing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyraIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice hotel but make sure you check the eating times at the beefeater next door
As you may be very disappointed like this group of Severn
Had to resort to a McDonald's about a 100 yards down the road !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The usual comfortable bed and good sized room that one expects from a Premier Inn. Generally looking a little run down, particularly outside which appears to be used as a tip in some areas. Rather strange restaurant adjoining that tries to be all things to all people and falls short on all fronts. Continental breakfast disappointing. No cold meats or cheeses so expensive for what is on offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel late July as a stopover before getting the ferry from Poole the following morning. I booked it in the sale for £39.50 for a family room (there were three of us). It was about 20 minutes drive to Poole the next morning,

We arrived late due to an accident on the M25 so didn't use the restaurant and left early the next morning so didn't bother with breakfast - we just picked something up at the Sainsburys over the road. The Beefeater/ pub looked nice from outside though and was busy so obviously popular.

The hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking. The room was spacious and clean. One thing I liked was that we could sleep with the windows open (they had a security bar thing on them). even with the window open the noise was minimal (a couple of people turning cars around because they went the wrong way)

Wifi worked well but could only support 2 devices with one code.

At the price we paid (sale price) this was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahtobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
626 reviews
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
6.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
144 reviews
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing