We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Premier Inns continue to provide the most convenient, clean, spacious self contained rooms with the friendliest and most helpful staff. When We have to stay away from home we always choose Premier Inn first.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    127
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
146
155
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting friends and had a comfortable stay. Our room was kept clean and tidy and the staff were all very pleasant. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Good location of the hotel especially if you have your own car. Very close to airport and to Bournemouth Attractions. This hotel is on a main road but the rooms are well insulated from noise. Parking might be a bit of a problem cause of the adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst working in the area, and selected the hotel on location. Ideal as a central point for the south coast, with access to all points in all directions. Adjoining Beefeater was very busy always a good sign. Food was very good and would definately recommend and stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights Saturday and Sunday. Staff are a credit to the hotel very helpful and polite.
Very quiet even thought close to main road.
This is definitely one of the best Premier Inn we have ever used.
Beefeater next door was great for breakfast/eating.
Has a Sainsbury opposite for bits and bob, also handy if you need fuel.
Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: You get 30mins free WiFi every 24hrs or its £3 per 24hrs No sockets close to bed for charging but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this for a two night stay, to use as our base to visit Christchurch and Poole.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We also heard no road noise.
We didnt eat at the restaurant next door instead opting for a carvery which was only about a 5-10 min drive away in Northbourne.
Also visited the Empire Cinema at Tower Park which was about 20 mins away.
All in a great place and would like to return again one day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
248 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Premier Inn was somehow disappointing, as it felt like an “upgraded” Travelodge. There was nothing really wrong with our room - the key differences between PI and Travelodge were there (softer lighting in bedroom and bathroom, pillow options, warmer decoration, shower gel) but I’m sure this was a budget hotel room in a former life, so this was hard to get away from. There was one very bare wall, which might have been a Although the hotel was full, there was no noise from surrounding rooms, and the corridors were mercifully quiet. Beds were comfortable, and an electric fan had been placed in the room during the hot weather, which certainly made sleeping more comfortable. The shower was good, although the din of the wretched fan that comes on with the bathroom light is an eternal source of annoyance for me. I thought that they could be more generous with their teabags: to provide each room with only two is a tad stingey. I’m sure that I could get more from the reception desk, but for a short overnight stay, if you want to enjoy a cup of tea both upon arrival and upon waking, it is a little irksome to have to go up the corridor to have to collect extra. Maybe I would stay here again, but for my Premier Inn money, next time I might choose to stay somewhere just a bit nicer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
649 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,825 reviews
4.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
241 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Address: 504 Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing