We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Boutique Bed & Breakfast(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
US$583
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$607
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$948
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
228
211
90
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
211
90
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseblue iguananorth soundfree shuttlefull kitchenseven mile beachking suiteshuttle servicegrand caymanpool barthe hotel offersjet skigreat pooloff the beaten pathrental carwasher dryeron site
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed one night before moving to a large condo on 7 mile beach with our family. We found this hotel to have excellent customer service, very nice, modern and clean rooms. Our room, as does most, had a nice view of both the ocean and pool. The hotel has two wings branching outwards towards the beach with the pool and restaurant in the middle. One side is the time share side and the other the hotel side. As most reviews stated earlier the wifi is a little hit and miss but we were able to use in our room, at the pool and at the restaurant. I only gave them 4 stars because they are not located on 7 mile beach. However, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed ground floor close to the pool for easy walk out access. Higher floors will have a little better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Globetrekers,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to extending our hospitality again in the near future! PS) We're are happy to report that we have recently upgraded our internet services so during your next stay, you're sure to experience an improved and reliable connection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just back from a week in lovely Grand Cayman. We had amazing views from our 2 bedroom unit. The hotel staff could not have been nicer.
It bothers me to give this resort an average rating because it's SUPPOSED to be better than average, at least as judged by Interval International. But when you have 12 or so pillows between 2 units and you cannot find even one that isn't lumpy, I have a problem with that. Called the front desk and they had no spares. Broken blender in unit. Unit looking rather dated- ours did not have updated flat screen TV's, as one would expect from a better than average property. I am so glad that people I had invited to join us couldn't, because for once I decided to check out the sleeper sofas....they were unacceptable to sleep on and I would have been mortified to offer it to anyone!
Appliances are old , but functional.
While the focus of our vacation was not to hang out indoors, I think it's important to note when things are not as they should be... And I will evaluate this resort for Interval International with the hope that the status will be downgraded to a more realistic "average". I could see people being upset not getting what they expect with a resort that has II's highest rating.
I think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

That was our third visit to the hotel which used to be Ramada and Grand Caymanian. We had our difficulties the last time we were here but they really built something in the last year. Relaxation pure, no hassle, no noise, just the breeze of the sound. The restaurant has daily fresh fish specials and very nice pizza. Very helpful staff and the shuttle brings you everywhere in no time, if you want to leave your problems behind--go there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Fred G, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to extending our hospitality again in the near future! Kindest regards, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Although the hotel is rather inexpensive - it is for good reason. We were locked out of our room for more than an hour and a half due to the door-lock battery dying and the maintenance personnel not having a key to open it (we got nothing in exchange ). The beach is non-existent and the water is quite dirty. The restaurant and bar are mediocre at best. All in all, not worth not being on seven mile beach...spend the extra money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The challenges we had with the door lock was unacceptable - and I have personally addressed each issue referenced and ensure that we have implemented new policies and procedures as well as, operational guidelines so that we are better prepared in the future. Again, my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Grand Cayman, you'll give us another chance! Yours in hospitality, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The staff were top notch! Our room had yet to be remodeled, but was still nice. It's off the beaten path, but there is a shuttle that can take you to wherever you need to go. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Grand Cayman!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richter1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Ritcher1033, We GREATLY appreciate your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman - and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews