We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & Quite”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMcKeehan
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peace & Quite”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This condo was very clean and well furnished. We had a little snaffoo with one of the bedroom doors being locked and one of the phones not working but within an hour the owners' brother came, opened the door and helped fixed the t.v. That's the only issue we had.

The condo is less than a mile (10-15 minute walk) to a grocery store...which was great! You are not within walking distance of a lot of restaurants or shopping. They are closer to the cruise ship area about 2-3 miles up the beach. We walked it but it's its a bit of a hike. But you can get a taxi or bus super easy. I wanted peace and relaxation.

The grounds were well kept and the sand was soft. I was surprised that some of the condos in the area had rocks/coral for their beach, but not this condo complex. There were plenty of places to sit in the sun or shade. The pool was clean.

Super Great spot for snorkeling! You can walk into the water on sand but there are rocks/coral on either side to see all kinds of fish, lobsters, shells, etc. So much fun!

TAKE SUNSCREEN! I kept forgetting to reapply and paid for that! A rash-guard is a great idea too. Glad I brought mine!

Very comfortable lodging. Great beachfront. Away from huge crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Soft sand beach. Clean, well kept condo. Peaceful.
Liked least: The door being locked. The T.V. had issues with the sound the whole time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thanks for the review on Discovery Point #15! It is a well-located and comfortable unit and I'm glad you were able to quickly get your property issues resolved! We aim to provide a seamless vacation for all our visitors...we look forward to welcoming you back to Cayman Villas for the next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theston
Yorktown, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sun, Sand & Snorkeling”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Discovery Point is a great place to stay on SMB. You can snorkel right off your beach. It is close enough to restaurants and shopping to enjoy without out staying on the main strip. We have stayed in unit 15 before and it is needing a little bit of updating. But still a nice condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thanks for your review of Discovery Point #15. We love the location too and the unit is to updated in the near future. It still offers a comfortable stay and at a great value now too! Thanks for booking with Cayman Villas in Grand Cayman!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thanks for the review! Discovery Point Club is certainly well located and very popular! I have shared the feedback with the owner regarding the mattresses and we hope to see them as part of a future update! Thank you for booking with Cayman Villas and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colleen C
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of six adults who've just returned from 8 glorious days at Discovery Point.
Check-in was super slick. We picked up our key at the office just outside the airport and we were off.
Unit #15 is quite dated, however, clean and adequately stocked with kitchen equipment, linens, etc. It is fairly spacious and very comfortable.
We really enjoyed the large deck in the early mornings and evenings. As mentioned in another review, the iguanas in the hedge are really fun to watch (once you spot them).
The location is perfect!!! The beach is lovely, clean and uncrowded. If one is inclined, Tiki Beach Bar, Surfside, and Calico Jack's are about a 15-20 minute walk up the beach.
The ocean out front of Discovery Point is warm and perfect for snorkelling - there are tons of fish, etc. within steps of shore. We rented stand-up paddle boards for the week from White Sand rentals (very reasonable) - we had a ton of fun!!!
There is a Foster's (groceries) about 5 minutes away by car, which is super handy.
I was worried that our 4 children (ages 19-25) would be bored being removed from the busy Seven-Mile-Beach zone, but they loved it. We went out every other night and that was enough for them.
We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Idaho
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing