We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay away from my White Sands!”

Review of White Sands #9

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Q2030CEja...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Stay away from my White Sands!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Have been renting at White Sands for almost 18 years now. Tried other places on 7 Mile Beach but none of them have the beautiful beach with large amounts of shade and quiet. Also far enough way from George Town that cruise shippers don't bother to interrupt the serenity. Great value for the money. Now, for all of you that have never rented there, don't bother with it - you'll hate it - heh, heh, heh.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review! :o) We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at White Sands. It certainly is a piece of paradise! We very much look forward to having you here with us again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review!

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the key package pick up. We do send the instructions for the key pick in our confirmation emails. However because of your feedback we are implementing another form of communication regarding key package pick up to hopefully avoid any future frustration.

With regards to the welcome/starter kit in the property we will be recommending this to our property owners as we think your idea is great! Please note that it will be up to the each property owner to decide if this is something they would like to offer.

Again we thank you so much for providing us with your feedback and we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane S
crawford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second year to stay at White Sands #9. They have updated the bathroom and some of the furniture and did a good job. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a quiet and relaxing vacation where you feel like you have the whole beach to yourself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emeric K
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, OK Accomodations”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

You simply cannot beat the location on 7 Mile Beach. Quiet, even when the cruise ships were in port. The particular unit we stayed in requires updating but it was clean. In the future, we will try to find a more agreeable unit at White Sands or find something else close by.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan USA
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing