We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation in Paradise!”

Review of White Sands #3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bdrandco
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxation in Paradise!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at White Sands #3 from October 9 - October 17, 2015. It's been really hard to come back to reality after our stay. White Sands is in a quiet area of Seven Mile Beach, away from the crowds and hustle and bustle of George Town. We found great restaurants close by and a convenient grocery store. We often would go out for the day for snorkeling or hiking and would come back for a leisurely swim in "our own beach" at the end of the day. The accommodations were clean and modern. The real experience of the beach right out our back door and incredible sunsets are only partially captured in the photos in the various reviews. If you want true relaxation on your own beach, shared with only a few, try White Sands #3.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Happy to hear that you loved White Sands #3 as much as we do! It's a great beach condo in an amazing location on Seven Mile Beach. We've mentioned the helpful feedback about the bedroom blinds to the owner. Looking forward to your return! Tropical greetings-Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smokeylin...
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Remodeled condo in excellent location”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The inside of White Sands #3 looked brand new. Apparently it had been remodeled recently. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was annoyingly loud and the washer/drier took forever to dry and sounded like a jet engine. The bathroom surprisingly had no electrical outlet. That said, the buildings and grounds are well maintained. The location on the 7 mile beach is about as good as it gets. The sandy backyard leading to the beach had a number of trees that provided shade. Management was very responsive. A burned out light bulb was promptly replaced and a loose shower knob was fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Washer/drier
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thanks for you review of White Sands #3 and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your candid remarks on the quirks of this condo-it was built 30 years ago but has been upgraded as you say! The dryer is an apartment sized one and does take a little bit longer that what you may be used to! The bathrooms were built without outlets 30 years ago and it's stayed the same! The bathroom fan is a matter of personal choice, I guess! The property owner chose a loud one! :) We would love to welcome you back to Cayman Villas for your next vacation in the Cayman Islands-we have lots of inventory to choose from! C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing