We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with Experienced Crew”

Blue Water Excursions
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Blue Water Excursions offers fully customizable private charters for deep sea fishing, light tackle fishing, snorkeling, party trips and more. Whether visiting our world famous Stingray City, fishing our pristine waters or just heading out for a day of sun and sea, we are confident that you will find no one better than us to assure you have a fun and safe experience.Our guests regularly tell us that their charter with us was the best part of their trip. Book your Cayman adventure today!
Reviewed 19 July 2018

My wife and I chartered Blue Water Excursions for a half day of deep sea fishing recently and had a wonderful time. Captain was experienced and found the fish.

Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sieker227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reef fishing"
in 6 reviews
"captain richard"
in 3 reviews
"stingray city"
in 8 reviews
"cayman islands"
in 3 reviews
"rum point"
in 2 reviews
"grand cayman"
in 6 reviews
"orr"
in 4 reviews
"mate"
in 6 reviews
"charter"
in 6 reviews
"boats"
in 3 reviews
"seas"
in 2 reviews
"stingrays"
in 4 reviews
"caribbean"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

When out with Capt. Richard on a 7 hour deep sea fishing trip. Unfortunately the fish were not very active, but did manage to catch enough for 5 people which were prepared at Morgan’s restaurant . They grilled and blackened the fish which were excellent. Good weather and crew, but fish were not hitting.

Harry

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank harrywehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The captain’s wife is the head of a law firm and from Long Island, New York. My wife’s law school classmate referred us to this most excellent custom private tour at a most reasonable price (considering our alcohol consumption). TA sometimes get it wrong, this place should be at the top of the top. It has all 5 star reviews because Captain Richard (think Kurt Russell as Captain Ron) laughs and entertains as well as he parallel parks his boat. Our teen agers rode high on the fly deck while we laughed below on this nicely appointed yacht. At $500 plus tip for a solid 3 hours of “off the beaten path” snorkeling locations this is a bargain in a venue unknown for bargains. He also does fishing trips and is ecologically appropriate. As a lawyer I am picky so I just wish TA allowed six stars.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We Spent a half day of reef fishing with Captain Richard and his crew. We ended the trip at Stingray City! Beautiful boat and a great day on the water in Grand Cayman!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank wrj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Blue Water from the time we started communicating and asking questions through to our fishing trip. Although we didn't catch much, Captain Richard did everything in his power to try to get us fish and show us a great time. He is very knowledgeable about Grand Cayman and we will be sure to book with him again in future when visiting!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Marianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Water Excursions also viewed

 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Blue Water Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing