We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
The tropically-landscaped gardens of Coconut Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The tropically-landscaped gardens of Coconut Bay
The view of our pool from the top floor (blue room) From the kitchen to the patio - the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The tropically-landscaped gardens of Coconut Bay
The view of our pool from the top floor (blue room)
From the kitchen to the patio - the ground floor
A comfortable sectional for relaxing in the evenings.
The Grand Master bedroom ('blue room') with king bed.
The dining area, and kitchen in the background.
The kitchen, which also has a dishwasher.
The dining area, and kitchen in the background
Picnic table on the back patio by the pool
The back patio showing picnic table and dive equipment drying hangers
The 'Green room' with queen bed.
The Green room looks out over the back pool
Double sinks in the green room en suite bathroom.
The Yellow Room set up as a King (can also be twins/singles)
Blue room bathroom
The luxury shower in the blue room.
The pool is meant to be enjoyed!
The 'front' pool.
The water front showing the ironshore water entry.
The waterfront - Kayaks are available for rental.
The water entry, showing the ladder. Dive boat in the distance.
Meditating at sunset on our waterfront
Sit on our man-made beach and enjoy sunsets like this with a cocktail!
The front entrance showing ample parking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ernman_P
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to relax! Looking to swim... there are two pools - one of which is right out your back door, and about a thirty second walk to the Caribbean. Looking for great food... I was amazed by all the great restaurants on the Island. Even better there's one within walking distance that's actually two... The Cracked Conch & Macabuca. Within a short couple of days the daily stress of work and life melted away leaving me feeling fantastic. Everything you need is there to make your stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Really glad you found the place relaxing and that the two local restaurants were to your liking. Having that option of walking to a place, while still away from the crowds of Seven Mile Beach is a benefit of the area, for sure.

Hope we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey R
Fonthill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly is a home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Coco Condo for one week during July 2013. My wife and I decided to join two other couples for a Caribbean vacation and to check out Grand Cayman and Coco Condo as a future vacation destination. To date, our Caribbean vacations have been in all-inclusive resorts, so staying at a vacation rental was somewhat of a new experience for us. While I occasionally missed the beach bar service and the daily maid service of an all-inclusive, both are something that I can live without. Judith and Stuart promote the condo as a home away from home, which it truly is! Each of the three large bedrooms is adjoined to a full washroom and away from the common living areas on the main floor. The townhouse complex and the unit itself is quiet, so we were able to sleep soundly no matter what time of day we rose or decided to retire. The well-equipped kitchen and grill on the patio made it easy for us to eat in when we wanted, while the abundance of restaurants within easy walking and driving distance allowed us many options for dining out.
Also within easy walking distance were the pools and ocean waterfront. One pool, the one we tended to use, was just steps from our patio. Who needs beach bar service when your own private bar is just steps away! The ocean was a bit further from our front door, but it quickly became our morning ritual to grab a coffee and take the 3 minute walk down to the waterfront to sit and plan our day. The second pool, while not quite on our door step, had a view of the ocean, so often we would choose to swim there and watch the water activity while floating in the pool. Having vacationed in large resorts, we are accustomed to large numbers of people jostling for lounge chairs and spots on the beach. This is not the case at Coco Condo; in fact most times we had the pool or beach area to ourselves. We enjoyed the privacy and the opportunity to truly unwind.
From the silk duvets on comfortable beds, the washer and dryer for guest use, the spacious room throughout the unit, and the home away from home experience, our stay at Coco Condo was memorable. We would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone planning on staying on Grand Cayman.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the conviences in the condo. Just like home!!!
Liked least: No direct beach at the condo, but great beaches are only a few minutes away
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thanks for a great review - we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We provide plastic beverage containers to allow for the custom "pool bar" experience! Obviously glass is not a good idea in or near the pool, and we want folks to enjoy it however they want to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large, Family-Friendly Getaway”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I had the pleasure of enjoying the recently-renovated condo for a five-day getaway to Grand Cayman earlier this month.

We're no newcomers to vacation rentals in the Caribbean; "cozy" is frequently used to describe rental properties, "spacious" is not. This place is definitely an exception. The master bedroom/loft is isolated on the third floor with an additional two bedrooms on the second floor. Each bedroom has it's own bath - even with three couples, the place never felt crowded. The open floor plan on the first floor gave us generous space to cook, dine, read, surf the web, listen to music and enjoy each other's company without tripping over ourselves. We haven't had the pleasure of central air in other rentals - it was a pleasant surprise.

Yes, we vacation to "get away", but having great WiFi service and satellite television was an added nicety. I really like the Sirius XM music through the television - and was very pleased to see the channel lineup wasn't limited to Dish Latino (as it has been with other rentals). WiFi was consistent and performant (look in the binder for the current password). There are even board games for those rainy nights in.

One of two pools in the complex is just outside the patio - you're never a far walk from water at this place. The pool is clean, well-lighted and a comfortable temperature. The patio is well-equipped with a rack for hanging your dive gear, outdoor seating and a barbeque grill. The pool was quiet and was never crowded during our stay.

Divers and snorkelers will appreciate the shore ladder, just a hundred yards from the front door - and there are tanks and weights available next to the pool. 7-mile beach is within walking distance (as is Macabuca, a weekend hotspot). The owners are seasoned divers and can point you to some great spots (for snorkeling too!)

The complex is well-constructed, well-maintained and very clean. The condo was immaculate and well-appointed. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare and serve meals and the disposal and dishwasher made cleanup a breeze. There's even a full-size washer and dryer in the unit - it was nice to come home with clean clothes =)

The condo is an easy ride to/from the airport but just far enough away from the "tourist center" that crowds and traffic aren't an issue. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit is very spacious
Liked least: Personally, I love the West Bay area - but some may prefer the
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. We really have tried to make the place feel like a home that people can relax in, and your feedback is much appreciated. Glad you had a good time!

Stuart and Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristyBC
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just wrapped up a two-week stay in this beautiful condo and simply didn't want to leave. We are a family of four and were sharing the place with another family, yet never felt crowded. There are two pools on the property, with the nearest just steps beyond the back patio. My husband, son and I are all certified divers, so we especially liked the ease with which we could get into the water for a shore dive. There are two sites accessible from the complex's shore ladder - Hepp's Pipe and Hepp's wall. Gorgeous reef with enchanting overhang and dozens of fish species to appreciate. Even a built-in safety stop at the top of the reef - no need to hang on a rope or stare at your computer, just swim around the shallow water at the end of your dive and you're all set! The condo even has a convenient rack out on the back patio for hanging up gear after it's been rinsed at the hose next to the pool. We will definitely be going back again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space!
Liked least: Does having to leave count? No? Okay, then...the pool was a bit too warm.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Very glad you enjoyed the condo and the diving! Hope we'll see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing