We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend CoCo Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
The tropically-landscaped gardens of Coconut Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The tropically-landscaped gardens of Coconut Bay
The view of our pool from the top floor (blue room) From the kitchen to the patio - the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The tropically-landscaped gardens of Coconut Bay
The view of our pool from the top floor (blue room)
From the kitchen to the patio - the ground floor
A comfortable sectional for relaxing in the evenings.
The Grand Master bedroom ('blue room') with king bed.
The dining area, and kitchen in the background.
The kitchen, which also has a dishwasher.
The dining area, and kitchen in the background
Picnic table on the back patio by the pool
The back patio showing picnic table and dive equipment drying hangers
The 'Green room' with queen bed.
The Green room looks out over the back pool
Double sinks in the green room en suite bathroom.
The Yellow Room set up as a King (can also be twins/singles)
Blue room bathroom
The luxury shower in the blue room.
The pool is meant to be enjoyed!
The 'front' pool.
The water front showing the ironshore water entry.
The waterfront - Kayaks are available for rental.
The water entry, showing the ladder. Dive boat in the distance.
Meditating at sunset on our waterfront
Sit on our man-made beach and enjoy sunsets like this with a cocktail!
The front entrance showing ample parking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D H
Corning, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend CoCo Condo”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We highly recommend CoCo Condo, where we stayed in January. We took advantage of the two pools at the condominium complex, and we were within a short drive of Cemetery Beach, which we visited each day during our trip. We preferred being on the West End, which is much quieter and less built up than the Seven Mile Beach area, but close enough to allow easy visits for restaurants and other activities. Our unit was neat, clean, and well-equipped with kitchenware, beach towels, etc. Also, the owners of our unit, Stuart and Judith, were very gracious in allowing us to continue to use their unit for several extra days when our flight home was cancelled; they even discounted the rate for the additional days. We also highly recommend Stingray Watersports, which is located on site and owned by Duncan Heard, the manager for CoCo Condo and several other units at Coconut Bay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Very happy that your time there was a good one for you. Having travel plans change due to bad weather can be a major stressor, so we were glad to help make a place to stay one less thing to worry about.

Being away from the touristy part, but having it close enough to enjoy when you want to was one of the major factors that made us decide on the West Bay area for our place.

We hope to have you return to the island and stay with us in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlchae
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Reservation was easy and simple. The condo manager, Mr. Duncan, was very nice and easy to work with. The condo was located just next door to the Cracked Conch Restaurant and the Turtle Reef. The condo was clean and comfortable. The Coconut Bay also has a house reef you can do shore dives from. The tanks and weights are available for the guests to use anytime of the day that is very convenient. Since the house reef is next to the Turtle Reef and Sun Divers Scuba Shop, you can also start the shore diving at the house reef and exit at the Turtle Reef and leave the tanks and weight at the Sun Divers. For divers looking to do a small group boat diving, Mr. Duncan also provides two tank boat diving at $90 per person. Since his morning dives begin at 9 am, his dive schedule is much easier for those divers who would like to sleep in late. The condo is also conveniently located to the Seven Mile Beach. It is about ten minute drive to get to the Seven Mile Beach. The Divetech and the Cobalt Coast Resort is about a five minute drive. We were extremely happy with the CocoCondo and would certainly look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! As divers ourselves, we never tire of the diving the reef just offshore. Please come back and stay again.

Judith & Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
We are so glad that the condo gave you everything you needed and that you felt comfortable there. It's definitely the feel that we were going for. Please contact us if there was anything that you feel we could add to make the experience for your future visits or other guests even better.

We look forward to having you come back and stay with us in future!

Stuart and Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again. We really appreciate the tips you provided and know that other guests appreciate them too - we don't always have the opportunity to do everything on the island ourselves so others experiences are very helpful!

Thanks again
Judith & Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirk S
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“You Can Stop Your Internet Search!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Grand Cayman is a wonderful destination and when you combine GC with this condo, you've just made yourself some memories. Yes, this condo is what us shown in the pics but, there are a few things that I wished I knew before we arrived. So, here are some inside tips for you. When we arrived, we found 4 beach chairs, a couple of pool floats, pool float pump, and pool noodles. There was also a zip-up Ice Chest that you can take with you on your daily excursions. Very nice additions. The temperature is control by the "nest" and allows the coolest temp. to be set at 75. There are fans in every bedroom and in the main living area. We never felt uncomfortable. The kitchen comes with more than enough pots/pans , utensil, etc. When you make your initial trip to the grocery store, and Foster's is a major grocery store that is about 2 miles down the road, make sure to grab a couple rolls of paper towels, and some 30 gallon trash bags. I'm not blaming the owners at ALL,but we had 1/2 roll of paper towels and only the trash liner in the trash can. I'm not sure that the swimming and entry into the Caribbean from the condo is fir inexperience swimmers or youngsters earlier than young teenagers. It's rocky and the entry is full of sea urchins. We did see interesting fish here though. We stayed a full week and had the pools to ourselves except for two occasions. TOTALLY COOL! For some reason, the satellite system (dish) would lock at 9:00 pm and you couldn't change the channel via remote control. In addition, the program that you are watching in the main room is the same channel that you must watch in the masters bedroom. And these are the only 2 TV 's in this condo. Did it bother us? Absolutely not! We didn't even turn the TV in the master bedroom on until the 5th night. The other major consideration is location. Most of us renting condos have limited or no experience with Grand Cayman and we study maps and read reviews to find out what location of the island will meet our needs. This condo is in a PERFECT location. It is located about 1.5 miles north of the North Side of Seven Mile Beach. And less than a 10 minute drive to the "hopping" section of Seven Mile Beach. Great rental! Did I mention it was nice to have 3 1/3 bathrooms with four teenagers? Lastly, the WIFI was just as advertised...Outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and number of bed and bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We've had DISH out a few times to try and figure out why the TV locks up and haven't had any luck. But it's still on our list of improvements. We'll also ask the manager to make sure there are more household items like paper towels etc available when you arrive.

We really appreciate your comments and are always looking to make CoCo Condo a little better!

Thanks
Judith & Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2snor...
Glen Rock, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family recently enjoyed our stay at CoCo Condo. The condo is very spacious, clean and well appointed. We love Grand Cayman but no longer wanted to stay in a confined hotel room. What a difference this made. Our two children 14 and 10 each had their own room. The living area was spacious and comfortable and the patio offered privacy just steps away from the pool. There is an additional larger pool within the complex as well. We were able to snorkel behind the complex and visit seven mile beach just minutes away. The turtle farm and Dolphin Discovery are within walking distance. The property manager was very attentive if we needed anything. We can’t wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Space and Cleanliness
Liked least: noise from other properties
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Lisa,

Thank you very much for your great review. We completely agree that the condo experience is so much more easy-going than the hotels. We are really glad that your time at our place was so enjoyable and relaxing for you and your family, and hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Please email us directly if you have any ideas about improvements we can make, whether small things or more significant ones.

All the best,
Stuart and Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5HappyWan...
Cromwell, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Grand Cayman”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I read all the reviews and there were no exaggerations-it was quiet, peaceful, uncrowded, well appointed, had everything we, our adult sons and daughter in law needed or wanted, including on-site scuba and snorkeling help by the wonderfully helpful, always available property managers. Pools were steps away, walked 2 minutes for coffee on the beach every morning, sunsets,awesome diving/snorkeling from the complex. Within walking distance restaurants Cracked Conch/Macabuca Tiki Bar, Turtle Farm, Car Museum . Grocery store, dive boats one mile away, 7 mile beach just minutes away if you want to get back into the melee or sandy beaches. Other restaurants around the island were outstanding. Hope to get back there again--sooner the better. Home two days and we've already recommended this condo to friends.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peaceful-no loud music or noises outside
Liked least: Downstairs A/C unit was noisy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thanks! We're always glad to hear that others enjoy the island and CoCo Condo as much as we do. We look forward to your return, and would love to host your friends.

All the Best
Judith & Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing