We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything that diving is supposed to be!”

Indepth Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indepth Watersports is based on Grand Cayman and specializing in providing a first class, valet SCUBA diving service, including snacks and fruit on boat trips and small groups. Our motto is to make sure that: "All guests leave their scuba diving vacation with a smile that will become infectious!" Based in the Cayman Islands, Grand Cayman we offer some of the top dive sites in the world. We offer PADI, SSI, SDI/TDI and IANTD courses, daily boat trips, custom charters and overnight trips diving all three islands, Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. Come and dive with us soon :-)
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything that diving is supposed to be!”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Nat and Art are relaxed, calm and friendly, yet extremely professional. The boat is fast, stable and comfortable. The dives sites are as always top notch. Service is what you expect from a top notch customer service oriented operation.

I have done SCUBA, rebreather training, rebreather recreational and trimix diving with them over the years and it just gets better.

Dive the Caymans, dive with Indepth.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRhodiediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommend these guys”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I finished my open water certification with them and went on four more dives with them. I had an excellent time. Art's knowledge of the area and diving is excellent, and their equipment is in great condition. The group was small most of the time just two of us. We had a clear plan before each dive. I look forward to going back to the Caymans and diving with them again

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic dive outfit”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We prefer smaller groups and a personalized dive experience, and Indepth gave us exactly what we wanted. Cayman diving is spectacular and Art and Nat know just where to go to see the best stuff. They tailored the dive trips to our interests and the service was personal and friendly. We only do recreational diving but Indepth does do technical diving if that's what you're into. They are our favorite dive outfit in the Caymans!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraPardey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Had a Better Time”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Indepth Water Sports was recommended to us by one of our dive instructors. She couldn't have been more right on the money. We are a couple who are new to diving, and had only been diving a handful of times, all booked on board a cruise.

What a difference it made booking directly with a group like Indepth. We visited outstanding dive sites like Trinity Caves, Bonnies Arch, and took in the recent wreck of the Kittiwake.

Indepth was so attentive to our needs, and the dive boat was pristine, stable, and well laid out. The dive ladder arrangement made dive exits easy. Indpeth provided us with a 1 to 4-5 ratio of divers per divemaster, unlike our earlier experiences where the ratio was 1 to 10-12. This gave us more time for one on one guidance which is so well appreciated, whether new or experiences diver.

Art was our divemaster and she was amazingly good at working with us to further our dive experience. We had such a wonderful time, we plan to return next year, and for years to come.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nat is where it's at!”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is not my first review because we've dived with Indepth Watersports three times in less than a year. It's worth it everytime. We've been diving in Cayman since 2001ish (when Nat certified our open water dives), and we've tried out several operators. Nat and his operation are by far the best. He's the guy the dive operators dive with, he's the guy that fixes their gear, and he's the guy that the technical divers want on their dive. He's fun, he's kind, and he knows his stuff. Art also knows her stuff, and, together, they make a fun, competent dive team. I thoroughly enjoyed diving with her, and I am sure she entirely is responsible for the close up hammerhead, nurse shark, turtles, eagle rays, and eels.

Helpful?
1 Thank DenverDiverMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indepth Watersports also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Indepth Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing