We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute & Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront Bedroom patio to Beach and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Bedroom patio to Beach and Pool
Oceanfront bedroom Powder sand Beach just outside bedroom sliding glass door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Oceanfront Bedroom patio to Beach and Pool
Oceanfront bedroom
Powder sand Beach just outside bedroom sliding glass door
Front Lounge with Sleeper
Dining area with four chairs
Kitchen and Laundry
All appliances included
Bathroom has a safety bar in shower
Long Snorkeling pier with ladder
Beautiful Beach on a clear day
300 ft of secluded beach
Jacuzzi and pool close to bedroom sliding door
Ground floor Villa front patio with dining area
View from oceanfront bedroom
Oceanfront bedroom patio is close to swimming pool and beach.
Sunset view from dock
Beach Sunset from front patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hkassouni
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute & Comfortable”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect one bedroom place for a couple--not overly luxurious but certainly very comfortable and well appointed. Only issue was no cable in bedroom so no real TV which is not a huge loss on a beach vaca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. There is a smart TV in the Living Area and the bedroom TV serves as a DVD player with some movies to view. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Grand Cayman, away from the crowds”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a gorgeous and secluded place to stay in Grand Cayman, you should consider this. Villas Pappagallo is away from the main tourist areas and next to a national park, so the view and the lack of crowds is unparalleled. Unit #22 is near the front of the center building and is very nice and has a tropical theme and decent little kitchen and laundry area. The unit is very clean and the owner Cassandra is SUPER nice and helpful. The beach is beautiful, but there are 2 things you should know. 1) There are jagged rocks out ~ 100 yards, so you can't really swim off the beach. There is a long "snorkeling dock" that takes you over the rocks, if you walk out to the end, then you can swim or snorkel, and it is shallow a long ways out to a reef. 2) this is the windy side of the island, so in trade winds season, there are steady strong winds and waves, which would make snorkeling a challenge off this side of the island.
However, there are many wonderful snorkeling areas on Grand Cayman within a short drive. The beach in front of Villas Pappagallo is ideal for long beach walks, you can hike up past Barkers national park for miles and probably only run into a couple people and some horses and riders! We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful view and beach. And a big plus is one of the island's best restaurants (Ristorante Pappagallo) is across the road!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you, Lisa and glad to hear that your family enjoyed your Holiday stay. Sounds like you experienced what the locals call the "Christmas wInds", this usually only lasts a few days and when North America is getting severe weather. However, there is always a side of the island that is calm and therefore GREAT snorkeling. Because of the lovely tropical breeze Pappagallo Beach is fast becoming well known internationally as a great wind surfing beach and one can take lessons just down the beach. Since the patio of #22 is beachfront we often get to view an entertaining performance! To the left of the long snorkeling pier is a great place to experience interaction with the many tropical fish and sea life in shallow water without having to swim out to the reef. Really happy that you enjoyed my condo called Cassandra by the Sea, listed as 22 Villas Pappagallo Beachfront Condo. It is my special place on earth and happy to help make great memories for those who stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole D
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Villas Pappagallo #22 in August/September 2014. We loved it. It was very clean and very well taken care of. The views and location cannot be beat. We fell in love with Grand Cayman and Villas Pappagallo because of our stay at this unit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
So glad to hear that you thought it was fantastic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leah105
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“A taste of paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this beautiful place by the sea. It has an incredible view of the ocean from the bedroom and was a place we looked forward to coming home to. We enjoyed living there for 3 weeks and were happy to have met the owner, Cassandra who takes really good care of the condo and wants it to remain in good condition for future guests to enjoy. It was very clean and had a Caribbean feel which enhanced our stay. A new King size bed was very comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep. If you enjoy beach combing then you can spend hours walking the beach and finding things the tide brought in. We hope to go back in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Would love to have you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa B
Hernando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Second Time And Can't Wait to Book Again!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was my second trip back to Cassandra's By The Sea" at Villas Pappagallo but my husband's first time. He loved it as much as I did! We had the best time driving all around the island, discovering Spotts Beach with the best snorkeling. Swam with MANY huge turtles there. A thrill! We ate at Alfresco's nearby our villa, Pappagallo Restorante across the street, and the Sunshine Grill off of West Bay. The food at each place was outstanding! Best of all, however, is the beauty, calm and romantic feeling at Villas Pappagallo. It is enchanting! And many of the owners who return time and again are very friendly. We spent several nights on the beach toasting the sunset and chatting with neighbors well after the moon lit the sky. The incessant breezes are so soothing. I am sad I had to leave but we are planning our return for next year! Please treat yourself and go to Villas Pappagallo! Heaven on earth. Truly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
It gives me such great pleasure to read this terrific review of my Cayman rental home. I enjoy sharing this special place with all my guests who appreciate the surrounding natural beauty of 22 Villas Pappagallo. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defordo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breezy beautiful spot on the west bay”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing and fun time. We explored west bay, restaurants and shopping were close by. Swimming pool and water - gorgeous. We had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you for spending your Christmas holiday at my Cayman home and discovering the wonderful adventure that this Island offers at this time of year. I truly appreciated the family photo. Thank you so very much for sharing. I look forward to your return. Cassandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Homosassa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited Villas Pappagallo and stayed in Villa 22, "Cassandra by the Sea", a lovely, one bedroom unit. Our stressful lives at home were totally forgotten and replaced with a carefree appreciation of the stunning natural beauty of the area. These upscale villas are ingeniously designed so that every unit has several superb, obstructed views of the sea, along with meticulously cared for tropical gardens and a pool & jacuzzi perfect for relaxing.

We were on the ground floor with an efficient, ample kitchen, sparkling clean bathroom, comfortable bedroom with views of the sea, a delightful living room, and private patio - all professionally decorated in an island motif. Just a few steps from the villa in either direction was the pool and jacuzzi on one side and the private, quiet, secluded beach on the other side. The beach was our favorite spot to walk in the warm sand, watch the morning sunrise, and have drinks while watching the amazing sunsets in the evening. We were usually the only people on the beach.

Nearby are several interesting places to visit. We especially enjoyed the dolphin encounters, the turtle farm, and our boat trip to play with the stingrays. Hell was an interesting ten minute stop for postcards, teeshirts, and photos. There is a good restaurant across the street from the villas and many of the usual fast food places closer to town if you rent a car. We had some delicious mango drinks at the Tiki on 7 mile beach.

All in all, a perfect tropical beach getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded beach.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stress-free time at 22 Villas Pappagallo. It is my most favorite place on earth - "almost Heaven" as they say. Yes, there are many activities within several miles away, but one would never know it on this secluded beach. Please return whenever you want to get away from it all again. Cassandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing