We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely prepared food”
Review of The Wheatsheaf

The Wheatsheaf
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Henfield
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Country lane Pub serving Modern European and English cuisine with an Brazilian twist using locally sourced ingredients freshly cooked daily and also some of our own produce from our vegetable patch. Fine selection of local and world lagers, ales, spirits and wines. Everything we do is simple and unpretentious, we even bake our own bread daily! Our aim is to provide all of our customers with an unique experience by offering excellent food and service in a friendly, relaxed environment and make everyone's visit worthwhile.
Restaurant details
Description: Country lane Pub serving Modern European and English cuisine with an Brazilian twist using locally sourced ingredients freshly cooked daily and also some of our own produce from our vegetable patch. Fine selection of local and world lagers, ales, spirits and wines. Everything we do is simple and unpretentious, we even bake our own bread daily! Our aim is to provide all of our customers with an unique experience by offering excellent food and service in a friendly, relaxed environment and make everyone's visit worthwhile.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We had lunch here and were very pleased with the service and food. The food is freshly prepared and presented well. The home made beefburger is an excellent choice. Some different dishes on the menu from your usual pub grub. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2023

Amazing food and service. We had the Caesar salad, fish stew m, chicken piri piri incredible. Will be back soon.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine209826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Came here for a family meal on Friday evening whilst staying in the area for a wedding. Decided on this fantastic place due to its excellent reviews and it did not disappoint! The food, drinks, service and atmosphere were all exceptional and we had a wonderful time here. I would 100% recommend this place - I had the best chicken Caesar salad I’ve EVER had and the rest of my family loved their starters and mains too. Friendly staff, wonderful food and great drinks. Service and atmosphere were great too. Thank you for your hospitality. We will definitely visit again if we’re ever in the area!

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank leilabalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023

This pub has the most amazing food especially the Brazilian specialities.
Very good desserts particularly the eton mess

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobSussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

My wife booked a table for 4 for Father’s Day lunch. We also had our two small children.
The landlord & landlady were so friendly & I even got a token Father’s Day present which was a nice touch.
I had a lovely pint of Harvey’s & had fantastic roast beef dinner. The food was amazing & one of the best roasts I have had in a long while.
I couldn’t fault the food & the kids loved theirs too.
The young girls doing the table service were so lovely. They were polite, friendly & attentive. They checked to make sure we were ok & I wasn’t ever left waiting for anything.
The kids play area in the beer garden was great too.
It really made a great Father’s Day & I cannot thank all the staff at Wheatsheaf enough.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank 939bradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Wheatsheaf also viewed

Henfield, West Sussex
Henfield, West Sussex
 
Henfield, West Sussex
 

Been to The Wheatsheaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.